We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Located in a very convenient spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Located in a very convenient spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My partner and i went from 28th June to 7th July. It was an ideal location, and it was situated, right by the beach, along with a strip of bars and restaurants. The rooms were very clean, and the cleaners came everyday to change the bed and covers and clean the bath sink, took out the bins, and swept and mopped the floor. They were very friendly. Free wireless but ONLY IN THE LOBBY situated on the ground floor. The pool is extremely small, with only a few sun-beds. Your better off going to the beach, unless you want to wake up early!

There were no holiday reps to tell us what excursions there was, so you kind of needed to find your way. Thank God i did a bit of research before hand lol. The downside is that it is expensive out there, but the weather, the people, the food, you cant fault it. The hotel is situated 15 minutes away from puerto banas, and a few minutes walk from the old town, but we went on a horse and carriage ride, round there, and it was beautiful, especially at night. The flamingo in torremiloriois (i know i spelt it wrong) was really good, the hotel it was in was top notch.

Room Tip: The cabs are a bump, better to take bus.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Embodable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    355
    89
    21
    6
See reviews for
88
373
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitzingen, near Wurzburg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Travel was very easy in Spain. Once we got off our flight, we took a city bus that leaves from right front of the Airport. All the buses are marked, so there is no confusion. The bus tickets are inexpensive. When we arrived at the Marbella bus depot, we took a taxi to the hotel.The ride was only 10 Euros or so. We were so happy to see that our room had a ocean front view, and a little balcony for sunning. The view from the restaurant at the top of the hotel is spectacular. The breakfast was plentiful and good. We also ate couple of dinners at the hotel, it was great! But since the hotel is right on the walking promenade that goes on for kilometers, there are endless sources of places to eat, from tapas bars to sit-down restaurants. The beach is in front of the promenade and it is kilometers long too. There are small boutiques and tourist information places along the promenade, you can obtain information about the surrounds, as well as signing up for tours. Make sure that you make reservation ahead of time for some of the popular tourist sites, if you are in Marbella only for a week. Our hotel room also had a kitchenette, that had all the needed supplies to prepare your own meals, if you so choose. There are couple of supermarkets at a walking distance, so that you can purchase all your meal fixings yourself. The tour bus stop is only a few minutes walk up the street, very conveniently located. The Marbella city center is 10 minute walk away. The old city is lovely to walk around. There are so many places to eat: open air cafes, restaurants, bistros, bars within the old city. The shops have great selection of clothing, the textiles are very good. There are many ceramic gift shops. To sit at the old city center, surrounded by orange trees is a pure joy. We visited Marbella time and time again, and loved it each time. We spent hours on the beach, even though it was Christmas time, the weather was wonderful, sunny enough to get a tan. We walked along the beach for hours and collected rocks. If you are so inclined, bring your running gear, since you can jog along the promenade early in the morning and later in the afternoon, along with all the other joggers. There were many children with bicycles (there is a path) and rollers. People also walk their dogs along this route. It is most enjoyable place to be, and the hotel's location, the service provided, and the functional and practical rooms made this hotel a star in our eyes.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front room for maximum enjoyment. Some balconies are to the side of the building, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Incilay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Checked in here after an over-priced night at La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel (75 Euros). For 57 Euros, we received a large clean room with kitchenette, fair sized bathroom and a balcony directly overlooking the Med. Sea. The best breakfast buffet we had in our 18 days in Spain was included in the price. We booked directly with the hotel front desk to get that price. Speaking about the front desk, Alphonso couldn't have been more helpful in answering our multitude of questions and assisting us. Wifi is free but only available in the lobby area. Restaurants abound very near by and "Old Town" is within 10 minutes, even for the slowest walkers. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were sorry we couldn't stay but for the one night in mid-February. We had 6 other cities to see yet. I would recommend this hotel without any reservation and we would only stay here if returning to Marbella.

Room Tip: At least ask for a room overlooking the sea - no harm in asking. We did and received.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bsasric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Good value for money out of season. Shame that there is no price differentiation between rooms with a sea view and rooms without.
Bar closes at 16.00hrs but prices of drinks are too high so bring your own. Breakfast far too expensive. Bedroom and bathroom both good sizes but living and kitchen accomodation a little cramped. TV not really suitable for anyone unless you speak Spanish. Would go back as it is a clean apart hotel and the location is handy for beach and city. Roof terrace is a blessing if you have a room without a sunny balcony.

Room Tip: You cant choose so expect no sea view and you want be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Although this hotel has an excellent location on the beach front, within walking distance of the old town and many good restaurants and bars, in my opinion it is not worthy of a 4* rating. Although clean, rooms are pretty basic and could do with updating. I found the bed very hard and uncomfortable and we had to turn off the air conditioning because of the excessive noise it made at night. We had an apartment at the side of the building with a wonderful view of the residential apartments in the next block! I would return to the area but not to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cath013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.0 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.2 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.5 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
2.3 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.7 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#31 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Property: Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,335 - ₹ 9,121
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Fastbooking so you can book your Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Playa Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing