We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
609
126
44
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
126
44
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mc cafe mc beach kids club garden pool champagne bar beach club buffet lunch sister hotel main restaurant lush gardens golf course puente romano beautiful property golden mile the costa del sol people watching long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

MC in Marbella remains as of the best hotels in the world. Not only the installations are stunning, but service as a whole is simply perfect.
This is the sixth time I stay there, it is just a great experience.

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool,facing the ocean,with a large terrasse. Splendid !!
Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JJJ555000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear JJJ555000,

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to read such glowing comments - especially from one of our regular guests!

We were delighted to learn that you were pleased with our team´s exceptional service. We will definitely pass your comments to them; they will be thrilled!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come.

Kind regards,

Julian Cabanillas
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed here for first time in a while and it is as great as ever. Everything about the place is just right. Lovely grounds, rooms spacious and well presented. The place and staff make you feel special without anything feeling forced. Plenty of options for both dining and relaxing - great pools by beach and in gardens ( our favourite ).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davidsage9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Davidsage9,

Thank you for your review.

It is very rewarding to read such fabulous comments. We were thrilled to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our swimming pools, beautiful grounds, delicious gastronomy and spacious rooms.

Thank you for your comment regarding our service - our team will be happy to hear your kind words!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julian Cabanillas
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We enjoyed a 7 night stay at MC in early June, perhaps early enough to consider it mid-season, but the weather was certainly starting to get fantastic.

Arriving late-ish (9pm), we experienced a warm welcome. Our 18 month old son loved the attention and golf buggy ride to our "Deluxe Garden Suite". To be honest, our expectations of the suite were initially unmet, we asked to be moved the following morning, which the Manager was more than happy to accommodate without question. The suite we were moved to was outstanding, exactly what we'd been hoping for. Large open plan living/dining area opening on to a double patio and garden area, four poster bed and double bathroom. Exceptional.

The hotel facilities are excellent, both pools, the beach and the service staff are awesome. Likewise, the food is excellent, both here and at the sister hotel Puente Romano.

However, it has to be said that the restaurant service was very much sub standard, surprisingly so for the calibre of hotel and price tag. Breakfast was fine (food exceptional, but fairly grumpy and slow service), we waited about an hour to get our lunch at the MC beach (with a rather hungry child!), the Garden Pool service was a particularly low moment, may as well have been self service it was that inattentive! At the sister resort, Puento Romano, The Sea Grill was good, although very pretentious, Rachel's during the day was fantastic, and the Organic Marketplace across the road from MC was also exceptional.

MC and PR pride themselves on their "child friendliness", they both have lovely kids clubs and great big suites for families.... however, they seem to have spent significant sums on these clubs and then bought a job lot of hideous cheap high chairs which they neglect to clean or fix when broken. It's these little things you expect a high-end operation like MC/PR to attend to, but instead you turn up with anti-bacterial wipes and give these chairs a scrub yourself... Trust me, we were not the only ones doing this, you notice these things as relatively new parents.

We had a fantastic time, our wee boy loved it, we loved it. Nevertheless, a couple of crinkles in need of attention, but nothing insurmountable by any stretch.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v0lc0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear v0lc0m,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were delighted to read that our newly refurbished rooms were to your liking and that you enjoyed our seafront location.

I was naturally disappointed to read that you did not experience the warm and hospitable service in our restaurants, of which we take pride. Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our services. We have taken very good note of your comments.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Julian Cabanillas
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed at the Marbella Club from the 8th to the 12th of June. We absolutely loved it. The Kids' Club is a God send in every respect - our five year old daughter has decreed that we are going back in September! This is a remarkably beautiful resort hotel that seems like a rambling little village on the sea. Breakfast was extraordinary and lunches at the MC Beach Chiringuito were what staying on the Med is all about. The staff was extremely helpful and well trained. Our daughter is right; we will be back soon!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RGSCRUCIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear RGSCRUCIAN,

Thank you for your recent review.

We were delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, beautiful grounds and varied gastronomy.

I was happy to know that your daughter enjoyed our innovative Kids Club.

We will pass your lovely comments to our employees - they will be thrilled!

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back in September.

Kind regards,
Julian Cabanillas
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The scale is just perfect, everything is nice and clean and the atmosphere is really stressless. The very friendly staff offered a beautiful Birthday cake to my son and they were at our disposal during all of our stay. We had dinner twice in the main restaurant. Great wines, good food, nice setting. I will certainly go back.

Room Tip: try to obtain sea view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davydemuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear DDeMuyer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you had time to discover our gastronomy at the Grill restaurant.

I was particularly pleased to read your comments about our friendly and attentive team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Julian Cabanillas
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews