We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Estrella del Mar Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 37 Spas & Wellness in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had access to the Spa and Beach Club included in the room we booked at Vincci Estrella Del Mar Hotel. The Spa was great so many different things available. Changing facilities could be improved only in comparisons to other spas I have visited in the UK.The pool area is lovely way too cold to swim in the pool in April and I can't imagine it would be much warmer in the summer however we had to jump in for a photo opportunity at the edge of the infinity pool! Service to the poolside is very quick however there were only 4 other people there when we visited! I would say that the staff on the front desk need to give a little more information to guests regarding the spa when you enter, they didn't even show us the way until we asked! Also once inside the spa there isn't a lot of info about the facilities available and I'm sure if you use them as intended you would get a better experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Whyte200794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"infinity pool"
in 11 reviews
"vincci hotel"
in 7 reviews
"bali beds"
in 2 reviews
"water jets"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing atmosphere"
in 2 reviews
"gym"
in 5 reviews
"15euro"
in 2 reviews
"onwards"
in 2 reviews
"bar"
in 5 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had the pleasure of attending Estrella del Mar Beach Club a few times during our stay at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar hotel over easter 2018. The beach club is beautifully located by the beach and when the wether is a little warmer then it was during our stay, I imagine that the close proximity to the beach is a great advantage. We mostly used the fitness facilities at the club. They are not big but fairly well equipped and the cardio machines have the amazing view of the Mediterranean Sea. During the afternoon, a DJ played music for the guests and that lifted the energy of the whole place. The infinity swimmingpool was really beautiful but very cold at this time. We did not use the indoor pools and jacuzzis, therefore these will not be a part of my review. There is a lunch restaurant that we didn't use either, but it was well sought while we enjoyed the sun beds for a few hours.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank HronnKold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

As the outdoor pool was still too cold to swim, we went swimming inside but had to pay 15Euro per person

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank hotelsausheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This place, situated just on the beach, offers you Spa, swimming pool, beautiful terrace and quite good restaurant. Artichokes with octopus and fungi porchini mushrooms is very tasteful dish, as well as paella. The staff is very friendly. You will definitely enjoy your time.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank 245olegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

For 20€, you can access the spa, which has jacuzzi, pool, sauna, steam room, and a dozen types of water jets. Definitely worth a full chill day here! You can also use the outdoor infinity pool or walk straight down the stairs by infinity pool to the beach. There are small tapas 11-2 and 4-7 and drinks during opening hours.

Books massages in advance. They usually fill up a few days in advance.

If you’re a guest of the Vincci Selección hotel, they give you bracelets for free use of spa facilities. Enjoy!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank EllanyLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estrella del Mar Beach Club also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to Estrella del Mar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing