We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Notch Villa - Perfect”

Review of Villa in Cabopino

Front Elevation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation.
Rear of Villa and Pool. Lounge Leading to Hall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Front Elevation.
Rear of Villa and Pool.
Lounge Leading to Hall.
Hot Tub & Electric Toldos (awnings) on 1st Floor South Facing Balcony.
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar.
Dining Room.
Comfortable Seating Area and Mechanical Blind For Extra Shade.
Master Bedroom.
Rear of Villa & Roman Steps To Pool
Sun Terrace, Hot Tub & Awnings
Bedroom 2.
En suite Shower to Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Bedroom 4.
Lounge.
Front and Side Elevation.
Dining Room and Kitchen.
Lounge Leading to Ground Floor Sheltered Terrace
Hot Tub on 1st Floor Balcony with Toldos & Loungers
Sea View from 1st Floor Balcony.
Lounge.
Pool and Ground Floor Terrace.
Comfortable Seating Area on Ground Floor Terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare P
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Villa - Perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Visited with group of girls for my up coming 40th birthday!
I have been to the area many a time and knew the area, but had never actually stayed in Cabopino before......I was not disappointed.
Lesley met us as agreed...even though her scooter had broken down :( She explained everything and gave us lots of advise etc.
The Villa is very spacious and gated off from the pool (if you have children, this is fab). There is everything you could wish for. The smallest bedroom was small, but still fine. The barb-que was a top hit as also was the outside fridge.........cool afternoon beers :-)
The walk to the beach was lovely through the dunes but do be aware you need to go further out to avoid the nudiest beach - we opted for a look haha!
Had my birthday meal at Alberts - amazing food and absolutley fabulous staff who were just wonderful.
Lesley arranged for our friend who was leaving earlier to get a lift to the airport for a fab price and i hope she was pleased we left some bits of shopping for her...inc wine :)
We had a bad experience with our stuff being stolen from our car on the last day.....but that was no relation whatsoever to this wonderful place....just wish we had left our cases there until our flight....as Paul had offered this also....lesson learnt!
One week on and i am chatting to Paul about booking for next year - cannot fault anything at all - missing the place :-(
Perfect 'nearly' 40th birthday celebrations xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Setting the alarm - worried me lol!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa with your pal's. Im sorry about your hire car getting broken into whilst you were on route to the airport. If you come back please feel free to use the secure store at the villa to lock up your personal belongings.
I'm glad you enjoyed the "views" on the nudist beach but next time please note that you don't need to take a cheeky peek!
If you walk along the back of the sand dunes it'll lead you directly to either Andy's Beach Bar or Triane's Fish Restaurant and the nudist part of the beach can be avoided.
Once again thanks for the kind comments regarding the villa and the villa manager, Lesley. She really is an unsung hero.
When you are ready to re-book please give me a call at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrouann...
Welling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

9 of us stayed in the villa ,plenty of room, clean, catered for all needs. Great location to main puerto capobino and other nearby restaurants. Lovely pool, plenty of chairs and sunbeds for everyone plus hot tub. Leslie met us on arrival and showed us around. Handy having game consoles as I have a 13 year old so when it got too hot he was occupied. Didn't have a bad meal food was excellent and reasonably priced. Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent villa and location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding the villa and its amenities and locations.
If you or your party ever wish to stay again they will be more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect villa break”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first villa break with 2 young children and we were slightly apprehensive about whether a villa holiday would cater for our needs. Very quickly we realised that there was no need for any concern as this villa truly is a home from home. Anything that we or the rug rats required and was not already there (most things were) was very quickly sorted out.

Nothing was too much trouble for Paul and his team and this coupled with the fact that we were staying in a truly beautiful and amazingly well-kept villa, meant that we had a brilliant holiday. We cannot recommend the villa or the location enough.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Many thanks for the review. I'm so pleased that the holiday went so well for you and your family.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family and thank you so much for leaving the villa as you found it. If you ever intend visiting this part of the world again you and your clan will be more than welcome to stay in the villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Terrific villa and pool”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed here May 2014 and enjoyed the fabulous warm pool every day with 2 grandchildren who didn't want to get out! Luxury as standard although fifth bedroom very small. Close to an excellent beach in Carbopino and the restaurants around the marina. Good instructions and helpful advice from the owner with excellent local manager made this a great week for all the family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Single bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Many thanks for the review. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the vila and enjoyed the amenities on offer.
In comparison to the other bedrooms the 5th one is small but hopefully it is still as comfy as the rest of the villa.
I'm glad you found all the information helpful and were impressed with my local management team.
If you ever wish to stay again you would be more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyraAHowi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An amazing weekend in a gorgeous villa!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have just returned from 3 days at the villa with 6 other girls for a hen weekend.
Before going out there Paul the owner was extremely helpful and easy to get hold off. He also provided plenty of information beforehand as well.
We were all extremely impressed with the size of the villa. The rooms are all a good size and with 7 of us there we never felt on top of one another. The pool area is very big and there are plenty of sun loungers and lots of seating areas with shade.
This villa is great for families and groups of friends. I have already discussed going out there with my family.
The villa is in a great location with a supermarket nearby and plenty of restaurants and bars. The beach is only a 5 minute walk away.
On the Saturday night we got a taxi into puerto Banus and it only cost 32€, so it's close enough if you want that but far enough away to enjoy a nice peaceful holiday too.
Overall a great time in a beautiful villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Many thanks for your fantastic review....the last guest to review advised that the supermarket and restaurants weren't really within walking distance!! I've not been out for 3 months so it was good to hear that all the restaurants and convenience stores within a 10 minute walk of the villa are still open!!
I'm glad that the information pack etc was helpful and delighted that you are looking to return with your family.
You will always be welcome.
Best wishes.
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing