We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”

Review of Villa El Cid

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Pool with a view
Pool view
Marble en- suite bathroom
Double en suite bedroom ground floor
Family interconnecting  bedroom
One of ten luxury bedrooms
Pool Room
Conservatory Dining and Bar
Conservatory Dining
Terrace overview Los Flamingos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
OrlaM2906
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in El Cid as a large family group for a week in July. The villa itself is breathtaking, bedrooms are nicely decorated and spacious. It has every facility you could want and then some! I particularly loved the outdoor kitchen and dining area, plenty of space to cater for large groups with great views of the surrounding hills, Villa Padierna hotel and golf course. The pool area I absolutely loved, even though we were a large group it didn't feel crowded with ample space for all. We also spent a lot of time on the outdoor terrace which overlooks Villa Padierna Hotel and los flamingos golf course with comfy furniture it is perfect for morning or evening. The villa was maintained excellently everyday by Andrea and Daniela to ensure we had the best experience possible. Our stay in El Cid was very special and magical. I would highly recommend a stay in Villa El Cid for a large group event or a special holiday with family and friends.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool area, outdoor kitchen/dining area and terrace.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great communcal space, indoor and outside. All bedrooms of high standard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VoLeary
cork
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This comes under a review I wrote for El Cano, as we rented both at the same time. I could go on forever trying to explain how wonderful El Cid and El Cano are but the truth is the experience is so out of this world, that my recommendation is anyone either doing a corporate event, a wedding, professional sports people looking for a 'boot camp', or a large reunion should look nowhere else.
Again the wonderful people working here enhanced the whole experience. Professional and at the same time extremely friendly. Andrea the fantastic lady in charge just seems to make everything look effortless, could not praise this lady highly enough. A stay here will never be forgotten

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, impossible to pick out just one.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed at Villa El Cid whilst attending a wedding at the neighbouring villa, Villa El Cano. a party of 20 stayed for one week and this truly was an amazing property for anyone who is looking for 6 star luxury. the villa has every facility you would want. the staff, Daniela and Andreea, that looked after the villa and all guests requirements were highly professional and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was of the highest standard possible. they were the icing on the cake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much water
Liked least: Ants, difficult to walk to supermarket
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing