We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Superb”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Tranquila

Front Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Terrace
Patio/views Casa Tranquila
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front Terrace
Patio/views
Casa Tranquila
Ariel view of villa & the coast
Pool and Views
Front of Villa
Terrace
Lounge/Dining
Lounge/Dining
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KevDeb201...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wrong name for this villa”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was far from "Tranquil".
So many dogs barking all day and night that we walked out after four days.
The owners said it was strays but this is not true.
This was listed as detached but if you include the fact that the owners live under you, then I would say this is not detached.
Some very clever photography does not show that if you are over 5 foot tall, you can only stand up in the center of the roof apex of the bedrooms.
Also the pool looks quite large in the photos. Do not be fooled, this is because the villa is so small.
I am going to complain to Holiday lettings as this villa is not as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The day we walked out
Liked least: Dogs Dogs Dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the villa. We wish you had not left without speaking to us before you left as we could at least have discussed your concerns. Living In Spain you discover that the majority of dogs live outside virtually 24/7 & when disturbed can be noisy. Most Spanish people view this as normal & acceptable, its their culture so its something you have to accept & for the majority of our guests has not been a problem. We do live underneath the villa. However the villa has a private entrance is totally walled/fenced & clients are not overlooked or disturbed. Most clients comment that it is an advantage having us close at hand because of our local knowledge & should any problems arise. The general feedback we get is very good in that the bedrooms are satisfactory for there purpose & the pool at 6x4metres is sufficiently large enough to have a relaxing swim & to cool off. They also comment that it would be very hard to find a holiday rental villa so close to Marbella with the facilities it has to offer at a more competitive price. Other reviews mention the photos & description do not do it justice. We really do try to make our clients stay a happy & comfortable one. We are sorry your stay was not all that you hoped for
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn E
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Superb”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Tranquila for three months and enjoyed every single day. On arrival it was tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, with a well equipped kitchen and bathroom. The location has to be one of the best in Marbella as it's so close to all that Marbella has to offer but such in a peaceful setting. Once back at the villa it was hard to believe the hustle and bustle of Marbella was so close. David and Sonia (the owners) were just superb. They were always so kind and attentive on the occasions we needed help or advice but never intrusive. This is always a difficult balance to achieve and they have perfected it. We have travelled A LOT over the past few years, and met very nice people, but you would be hard pressed to meet nicer, kinder, more helpful, people.

We spent much more time at the villa than we imagined as it has a superb garden with three terraces and the sun (or shade) is always available. The pool in the summer would be bliss. The views on all sides of the villa were diverse and interesting, we never grew tired of the views. There are lovely walks from the lane outside the villa and the countryside is full of spring flowers and bird-life. Some friends, who were staying in a villa nearby, came for tea one afternoon and didn't want to leave!

Finally, and most importantly for us, the WiFi connection was fast and reliable. We were working during our stay and it was vital. Many (five star) hotels often fail in this area...

We will certainly be back next year, unless our friends book before us!
Thanks David and Sonia. xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful views and faultless owners
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie4019...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Who let the dogs out!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Firstly cant fault the host Dave and Sonia they made us feel very welcome . Villa was nice shame no English tv despite being advertised as having it.
The biggest disappointment was by far the dogs barking 24/7 to be honest it ruined our holiday . Just couldnt relax in day and couldnt sleep at night. I needed earplugs to get any sleep.
Shame because its in a great position and pool and garden is lovely but the dogs let it down big time .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and weather
Liked least: Dogs barking 24/7 dirt track road to villa and flies in garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Sonya & I are very sorry your holiday wasn't all you had hoped for.

There are dogs in the area & at times they do bark. It was unfortunate for you that at the time of your visit there was a stray dog upsetting the neigbours dogs which I eventually managed to catch & take to Animal Abandones
We also now have English TV channels. The problem was due to satellite changes which have now been resolved.
We try wherever possible to make your stay enjoyable & can only again stress how sorry we are that these circumstances which were beyond our control made it a disappointing stay. Regards David & Sonya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomptowe...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Second stay here. We enjoyed it so much yet again. The hosts are wonderful and add to making your holiday all the more pleasurable.
Far enough away to relax, near enough to feel part of it all.
Can't recommend this villa enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the outdoor space is super and private
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing villa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time at the villa. We visited as a family. This villa sits in a beautiful valley surrounded by hills. It is very relaxing and has a wonderful garden, pool and outside dining terrace with stunning views. The owner is very helpful and lives close by . If your after a quiet holiday within a private and relaxed environment then this is your place. The villa is also very close to drive to shops in Marbella and close to the wonderful village of Ojan which is well worth a visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing