We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Puerto Banus, great for people watching”
other travellers have booked this property
View of pool and apartment building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pool and apartment building
Pool and sunterrace Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View of pool and apartment building
Pool and sunterrace
Lounge
View of Lounge and Dining from Balcony
New induction hob, oven and fridge/freezer
Newly refitted kitchen
Double bedroom with French style furniture
Lounge showing 37 inch TV
Twin Bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Balcony seaview
Beach view from sun terrace
Reception
View of La Concha overlooking the marina
Marina Banus from Puerto Banus beach sunloungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martinwiz...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Puerto Banus, great for people watching”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Puerto Banus with it marina and plentiful watering holes is a great place to watch the other side of life mill around. Small boats to privately owned super yachts come and go from the marina. At night many of the large vessels switch on underwater lighting giving an interesting effect. The moneyed both on and off the water strut their stuff and drive flash vehicles on the perimeter road.
Not a cheap place to eat or drink, a small beer 2 or 3 euros and an evening meal with wine 70 to 90 euros. by hunting around away from the marina better value can be had.
The apartment was great, very clean and well appointed with everything one could want. being close to everything was great and the garage space proved essential as parking almost impossible on most streets.
The owners could not have been friendlier or more helpful.
should we venture back to this area we would book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The appartments position
Liked least: pointless kitchen door that had to be shut to get to 1 cupboard, fridge door opening the wrong way for this grumpy sod
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaHop...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment for restaurants, bars and shops”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I've stayed in many apartments in my time but this has to be the best one yet. I'm a very fussy person and was surprised to find absolutely nothing at all to criticise.

The owners, Gerard and Brigitte, were so down to earth and friendly - they even picked my friend and I up from Marbella bus station (an excellent service from the airport by the way at only 6 euros one way, sure beats around 80 euros by taxi!) How many owners would do that!

The apartment was immaculate and had all the little extras you wouldn't normally find in a rented property, such as decent wine glasses, an abundance of towels, lots of crockery and even provisions such as kitchen roll, washing up liquid, tea bags, etc. It was a home from home.....with a gigantic supermarket (Hipercor) right across the street, for the few bits and pieces you would need.

My friend and I had lunch and dinner most days in Puerto Banus - approximately 200 metres away and so had no need of any taxis. There were also a couple of really nice tapas restaurants almost underneath our building at ground level.

The beds were also very comfortable....a rarity in rental properties....and even though the apartment was so close to the port there was hardly any noise...in fact I would say the opposite.....I had lots of peace and quiet, due to it being on 7th floor probably.

I have no hesitation in giving this apartment a 5 star rating....I will certainly be contacting Gerard and Brigitte again for my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and provision of so many things within the apartment
Liked least: there was nothing I liked least
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieAlo...
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very very disappointing indeed”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed in Marbella for nine days, having travelled two months on the QM2 we disembarked in Malaga.
We previously lived and worked in Europe for over 13 years, and we last visited Marbella 6 years earlier. We had high expectations. But they were short-lived, since Marbella had changed dramatically.
What we found was a depressed city, empty of action and energy; this was very different to past memories. Evidently, the negative impacts on the Spanish economy and the housing market have had a dramatic negative impact on Marbella. Driving around Fuengirola & Torremolinos was no different. Frankly, we will not return to Marbella, and it was very disappointing.
As for the Apartment, this was VERY disappointing. The amenities were old and terrible. The mattress must have been a collectors item, and the kitchen utensils were old, messy, with the pans carrying allot of black residue. We really had the impression that the owners were not at all interested in maintaining the apartment. The listing is overstated in many respects, including the illusion of viewing the ocean.
I have never graded any experience as a 1 out of 5, but this is a first, since this is all it deserves. The apartment and the amenities needs to be substantially upgraded and modernised, or the rental price needs to be dramatically reduced, since the current rates are far in excess of what you get.
PS We have now been travelling for 8 months over 20 countries, and this rates as our worst experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The amenities, the bedding, and overstatement of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2012
Mr Montgomery stays in the apartment in April yet he posts his review on 30th September?? His comments relating to his stay in April were not factually correct then, and they were certainly not valid at the time he posted them on over 5 months later. One guest stayed in the apartment for over 4 weeks in July and he has booked again for the same period in 2013.
A normal person would post comments with the view of alerting the owner to certain short-comings so that the owner might take the opportunity to rectify them for future guests. It takes a very strange mind to post such negative comments over 5 months after staying in an accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and owners
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing