We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
203
324
127
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
324
127
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport metro station recent stay airport hotel malaga city centre an early morning flight outdoor pool business trip stayed in this hotel for nights room service taxi ride business hotel pleasant stay tea and coffee making facilities takes about minutes main road busy road
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Close to airport and convenient location for our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were good size and beds comfortable. Clean rooms. Breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of options. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank maria2018710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONHGIMALAGA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Maria:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Málaga to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,

Jessica Rico.
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The WIFI is the worst I have seen in 20 years. Forget streaming. Forget FaceTime. No happening. Front desk said they’d look into it and nothing ever changed.

A/C is not able to be set. Basically you just have to turn it on with the fan full blast. Woke up several night because it was too hot.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank reskin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONHGIMALAGA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Reskin,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is our goal for every guest to have a fantastic and memorable stay and I sincerely apologize if we did not deliver that experience for you. Your feedback will help us to improve and offer the highest quality.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rico.
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We hade our reservation online via booking.com.I am 100% sure that on the website we had: breakfast + free cancellation included I paid nearly 400 euros. At the arrival, the receptionist was arguing with us that we didn't pay for any breakfast. Imagine as a professional would i pay 100euros just to have free cancellation policy??? Never. She was very stubborn not willing to work with us at all. Speaking about welcoming your guest- that wasn't the most pleasant welcome. She put us into a very uncomfortable situation- we didn't want to argue as we were there for a business trip we had to leave. Overall hotel was tide & clean- very quite- this is exactly what we were looking for. Pool seemed private for us. City center and beach are pretty far for this place- buses and metro available- ticket 1.30, taxi around 10euros.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sylwiamija1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONHGIMALAGA, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Sylwia,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is our goal for every guest to have a fantastic and memorable stay and I sincerely apologize that we did not deliver that experience for you.

After double checked again your reservation, we can see breakfast was not included in your rate. You booked through booking.com and as we showed you and printed your reservation out for you upon arrival, you booked the flexible rate without breakfast for the total amount of 375.00 EUR.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gema Cano
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The hotel was hosting bicycle riders for the big race in Spain, so it was fully packed. Easy free parking for diamond members, (unfortunately this will be the end of my stays at Hilton thanks to Tangier Hilton).

Rooms were nice, cool, and ours had a view of the town. Considering it was FULL it was QUITE! Clean! Well staffed. Had room service, and it was fast, correct, and a great way to unwind after 12 hours flying, getting a rental car and driving 1 1/2 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONHGIMALAGA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Bret,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Málaga to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,

Jessica Rico.
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Initially i had to spend only one night at this hotel. The customer services is so great that i came back for 2 more nights.
Good customer service starting at the checking.the hotel is a bit far from the city center 15-20 minutes by bus. The train station is really close

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank smithangervil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONHGIMALAGA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Smith,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is our goal for every guest to have a fantastic and memorable stay and we are very glad to know that our services and attention met your expectations.
Your feedback will help us to improve and offer the highest quality.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rico.
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews