We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holidays in Malaga”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holidays in Malaga”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice apt. Location is amazing, in a heart of city center - 5 min walk to all museums, main street and food market just on the corner. Little longer walk to the beach however at the end of the stay I found shortcut, 10min and u there. Apartment is clean and u will find all u need eg. iron, hairdryer, washing machine, fully equipped kitchen, fast Internet and tv. Apt is quiet due to construction of the building, u walking in from inside so all balcony's and windows are from inside of the building as well and inside looks exactly as on the pictures.
I was there wit my mom for 10 days and we looking forward to come back some stage.
tips:
- fastest route to the beach - turn left from apt, pass Plaza the La Merced and go under the long bridge at the end of Calle Alamos, u end up straight at the end of a park, 2 min from a beach if u continue left between the buildings.
- buy beach shoes, as there is dark sand full of stones and shelfs, super hot already in may, u can`t walk bare foot on a beach.
- visit tourist office - as every Sunday entrance to most of museums is free after 2 or 4pm and u can save a lot
- if u get a sun burn - buy in a pharmacy `Furacin` - cheap and very effective to calm down the burning sensation :-)
Happy Holidays

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I recently spent four nights here with my daughter, on a quick get away. It was just perfect.
Communication with Marina was very good both by email and text, and although we didn't see Marina we met her husband and sister - very charming, helpful people.
Our flight was due into Malaga after midnight which was not a problem for Marina (most hotels in Malage charge extra for checking in after 10:00pm) she just told us where to find the key to let ourselves in.
The flat is spacious, very clean, well equiped, and ideally situated. Infact we couldn't have picked a better location had we tried.
It is just around the corner from the Teatro Cervantes Málaga and the Mercado Merced. The Teatro Romano and the Alcazaba are a very short walk away, as are the shops. And it took us all of ten minutes to walk to the beach, where we paid 8 euros to hire a an umberella and two beds. Also we booked to see Tablao Flamenco Los Amayas which is in the next street down. In short everything we wanted for our trip was at our finger tips.
Restaurante Noviembre is just across the road from the apartment and does very good pancakes for breakfast.
The longest walk we had was a twenty five minute walk to María Zambrano train station to take the train to Cordoba for a day, very efficient, very clean train system, and it only took an hour to get there.
Arriving as we did after midnight we took a taxi to the apartment which cost 30 euros, however to get back to the airport it is possible to get the airport bus which costs 3 euros, runs every half hour and takes twenty five minutes or the train from
Malaga-Centro Alameda station which is every twenty minutes, takes twelve minutes and costs 1.80 euros.
Thank you Marina, all in all it was a very enjoyable trip and if we go back to Malaga we would certainly stay with Marina again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushop
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Right on the city's door step”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in June 2016 and the temperatures that week in Malaga were 38C-41C - we really appreciated being able to retreat to the apartment in the hottest part of the day. It's location was excellent and you could walk to all the sights in Malaga in minutes. The supermarket and fresh food market were very close (along street for one and round corner for the other)

There are 2 great Tapas bars within 50 meters of the front door El Meson de Cervantes - I would recommend booking as they turn people away EVERY night

Taxis were available from about 20 metres to left of property at all times of the day

Would recommend using a taxi to get to the property when you arrive in Malaga - just until you get your bearings.

Communication with Marina was very easy and the apartment was simple but very usable. Great shower, good cooking and washing facilities. Could do with more glasses for wine, water and sangria.

Would recommend and would like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, shower, air conditioning
Liked least: bed linen could be renewed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simo O
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This a lovely apartment in the center of the historic center of Malaga, close to everything and has everything..I miss it already!!
Many thanks to Marina and Alvaro and his wife, I hope we will see you again!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petmac48
Sweden
1 review
“Close to centre”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful quiet appartment, but still very central and within walking distance of most attractions. Hosts were generous and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 49
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing