We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MIRADOR PICASSO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pallincol...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, perfect location”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our two day break in Malaga, which was blessed with hot, sunny weather, got off to a great start as we were picked up at the airport by Muni and Carmen who gave us a mini-tour of the city on the way to their apartment. The accommodation was exceptionally clean with a well-equipped kitchen, shower room, spacious lounge area and comfortable bedroom. The views from the kitchen's large but well-shaded windows were breathtaking. The location was perfect, being right by the beach and just a short walk to the city centre. We loved Malaga and were impressed both by the reasonable cost of food and drink and the warm welcome from the residents. The walk up to the castle, through magnificent gardens, allowed us breathtaking views of the city and surrounding hills. Carmen and Muni kindly took us back to the airport at the end of our stay - a very welcome service. We would definitely return both to Malaga and to this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great apartment great view”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed in this apartment for a week in sept 16, it is in a lovely position , just cross the road and you are on a lovely beach , take a nice easy 10 to 15 minute stroll and you will be right in the heart of Malaga Old town . cant fault it really the owners Muni and |Carmen are really nice people they even picked us up from the airport and dropped us back free of charge .
Thank you very much , we will be back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view and position
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you Richard and Fiona for being our guest.It was a pleasure having you in our apartment and hope that in a near future we can receive you again.You are always WELCOME.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo_Bi...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Mirador picasso is very nice ,it has a perfect position, you can go by walking in the center of Malaga , that's great! It's on the beach "la malagueta" ,so you can always see and hear the sea ... Muni and Carmen are fantastic and very kind people ;)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for leaving our apartment in perfect condition.It was a pleasure having you as our guest...come again.You are always WELCOME:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenbone...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment with incredible view and fantastic owners!”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment on the strength of previous reviews and the promise of a fantastic view from the kitchen, and we were not disappointed. Straight from booking we had great contact with the owners who, as we were traveling with a 1yr old, promised airport pick up with baby car seat and a cot for the bedroom. Both owners picked us up and made us feel really welcome right away, pointing out places of interest on the way from the airport. Muni speaks perfect English and Carmen entertained our son who was bemused after his 1st flight. the apartment is on the 13th floor but there's 2 lifts and a lovely communal entrance. You enter straight into the bedroom, then through to the lounge, and finally the kitchen/ balcony with THAT view! We arrived at night but even then, it's impressive. In the morning, we were overwhelmed at just how much you do feel like you're on a boat. Our 1st breakfast sitting at the table in the sunshine will be one to beat! Carmen had provided provisions to make a lovely breakfast. There's a great supermarket within 10 minutes walk and a smaller shop not far behind the apartment, both open til 9.30/10pm. The apartment is within walking distance to all attractions and you have the wonderful beach on your doorstep. The unique selling point in our opinion though, is the owners. The pick up/ drop off at the airport regardless of flight time is great. They even let us stay the full day on our leaving day as our flight was at night as their next guests didn't arrive til the following day. They show you around the apartment, provide food (and beers), then leave you to it! Fully contactable through WhatsApp/ phone if needed.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment and would love to return.
Thank you Carmen&Muni

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the owners
Liked least: Not staying longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to be so close to the sea”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment , awesome view, we enjoyed the stay, being so close to the sea, we loved the sunrises seen while have the tea.
We'll surely be back soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing