We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
172
138
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
138
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area close to the airport one night swimming pool immaculate gardens occasional plane lovely little hotel excellent seafood overlooking the garden terrace room few minutes drive last night of our trip lovely pool morning flight quiet retreat stayed longer bus takes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is close to the airport but is in a quiet location close to the beach, an ideal airport hotel. Room was comfy clean and quiet. Grounds and pool encourage you to relax. Several bars and restaurants are close by.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Wow what a fantastic place. Really clean very quiet despite being so close to the airport. The staff are exceptional one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. We only stayed overnight as it's so close to the airport but wish we had longer in a word fantastic!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wmg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director de Recepción at Malaga Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

It has been a pleasure to make you happy.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel. Quiet, clean, friendly. The rooms are adequately spacious. The swimming pool and area around it is very pretty, comfortable and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would consider coming back...which is rare for me as there is always somewhere else to go on my travels....

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Perfect restful stay in residential area. Comfortable spotlessly clean rooms surrounding a pretty courtyard and lovely pool. Good breakfasts, nothing too much trouble to delightful staff. perfect for a night or two before or after flying. Easy walk to the beach where there is an excellent seafood cafe/restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel Picasso is located about 10 mins from the airport. We stayed here on our 1st and last night of our trip (as we drove to Gibraltar & Seville) we had a car and there was ample street parking outside. The first room we had was small but fine for what we needed and The 2nd room on our last night was bigger. Nice clean rooms with quite firm beds which wasn't a problem, however they need to upgrade the pillows all I can say is it was like having breezeblocks in pillowcases, really not of any comfort for sleeping on and kept me awake most of the night my husband resorted to using the decorative pillows instead.
We paid extra for the breakfasts which was nice and plenty of choice on offer for €8.
The grounds and pool area were really relaxing well kept gardens, nice furniture and with very few people around at times, the odd cat and birds.
Everything in the fridge you had to pay for even the water which was around €1 a bottle.
It is a 15-20 min walk to the beach where we found only 1 beach bar for food which was just beach bar quality there was however restaurants nearby we just couldn't find them.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelbug1975_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews