We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely place-- the best we stayed in Andalusia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Monte Victoria
Ranked #10 of 37 Malaga B&B and Inns
new york
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really lovely place-- the best we stayed in Andalusia”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This place has an amazing terrace and friendly service. There are beautiful trees and flowers all over the garden terrace with tables and chairs.
The rooms are very clean with nice touches, and a refrigerator. It was well-spaced, and we had a huge window, plus it was a great value compared to other places we stayed of comparable price.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnhnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
58
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Quiet hotel in a villa with a nice garden allowing a magnificent panoramic view of the city...Excellent service. Family atmosphere. this is the place where you feel like at home. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flying-blue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed here for a few days(oct 2011 ) in a Single room(#107) , I had a realy nice time here there is a small TV and a small fridge in the room , especially the bathroom is very nice ,big and so clean you also get shampoo and bathsoap.
There is also Airco but I did not need it, there is a small window in the room.
You can have breakfast in the morning, I did not do that because there is a realy nice local bakery down the street , You get a map with local restaurants at the front desk, there is a restaurant ISamoa and it`s a nice local restaurant also down the street on the small square.
There is Wifi in the hotel , but there is no computer so bring your own, or go to the square and there you can find internet (near bank) for 0.50 Euro you get 30min Internet and realy fast.
People wrote that`s a long and steep climbout to the hotel , yes it is but next to red house there is a stairs/steps wich you can use, people also wrote it`s far from the city center but it`s only 15min walk.
The people in the hotel are so nice and speak English very good.
I would ask everybody who is looking for a nice , safe , CLEAN place to stay in a local area to GO HERE !!!!!
You can pay with your credit Card.
I hope to come back here soon........Thank you Hotel Monte Victoria.....your the best!

Room Tip: #107 is a Single Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backpacker2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

we have just had a great holiday here, thanks in no small part to Vicotria and her family who own the hotel. lovely terrace garden, rooms spotless, cleaned daily,with fresh towels toiletries.Peaceful relaxing holiday. Will definitely return.
A few tips, the hill is ok if you are reasonably fit, a bus does run in the mornings and late afternoon, not sure of the times 1.2 eu a trip. More regular buses drop you off in the square, for the 5 min . walk to hotel. 10 min stroll to plaza del mercad with a selection of bars/restuarants, or a further 10 min stroll to old town centre with more choice.Breakfasts for 2.5 to 3.5 eu if you look further you can find an english breakfast if you need one 5eu. 3 Course menu of the day 10eu or so. When you are "tapassed" out, and bocadilloed out there is a fantastic all you can eat chinese, NOT in mercad, at the back of the cathedral open every evening 17 eu a head, but theres fresh tuna, sushi ,seafood, chicken beef etc. pick your veg, meat and sauce and watch the chefs stir fry it for you. Tuna was amazing i just had it plain grilled.
On the walk to the mercad, there is a small bar /rest. called panini's try the chocolate churros for breakfast, perfectly addictive
The beach isn't too bad, gets crowded with locals at the weekend, we used to lie on the sand dunes with palm trees for shade. Cathedral is amazing, we went on tuesday and got in free, do not miss the chuch at the top of the square ( basillica victoria ) the church is free but go in the morning 10ish or so and for 2 eu you get a tour of the crypt and a back view of the altar, sounds mundane but go its amazing and only takes 20mins.
The gibralfaro castle is good too, get the 1 bus to the strip and 35 bus up the hill, be warned this is a hill, oh its free from 2pm Sunday,as is the Alcazar. We went to Granada on the coach, make sure you get the main station not the bus station by the main tourist office. Buses on the hour 20 eu round trip. The Alhambra palace was ok, go to the gibralfaro 1st Alhambra is like that on a bigger scale. We waited till 7pm to see the nazir palaces and i was underwhelmed, lots of intricate carved arches going from empty room to empty room, and thats it! By the way Victoria helped us book our tickets in advance by phone, i would never have been able to manage without her, try reading your bank card no. out in spanish lol.
Next time we'll try Ronda instead, picasso museum, doll museum, modern art museum, best of all the classic car museum 5 eu each. This is a great place to spend an hour or 4 with some real classics, ww2 mercedes, hispano sueza, caddys, rolls,etc. concept cars ,my fav. was a tandem 2 seater 1920s model powered by an aircraft engine! Have a nice trip

Room Tip: we booked a double with laterooms.com. Our room was large and spacious but a twin, the hotel only ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alistair w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cropton Forest Lodge
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had an overnight stop in Malaga before boarding our cruise ship, and this hotel was a lovely relaxing start for our holiday.
The owners reception was very friendly and welcoming, and we had a lovely meal at a nearby restaurant (suggested by the owners). The room was clean, light and airy and the balcony in the morning was an added bonus as the views over Malaga were wonderful. Would highly recommend for a more traditional Spanish stay than the hotel chains.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,961 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,076 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Victoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Victoria

Property: Hotel Monte Victoria
Address: Calle Conde de Urena 58, 29012 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,908 - ₹ 8,395
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Monte Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Victoria Hotel is situated in the centre of the town on the top of the Mount Victoria, in front of the Mount of Gibralfaro, where the castle with the same name is. It has an excellent view over the city, in a quiet area with space for walking between trees and where its good equipped rooms will help you to feel at home. Opened in March 2003, it is an old family Villa of 1940 that has been restored for becoming a hotel keeping its smart appearance. It has been restored too the old furniture and all the old ornamental things that had belonged to the owners' family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Monte Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing