We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
467
352
90
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
352
90
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room leisure facilities finnish sauna turkish bath indoor pool train station nice hotel port view large tv port area min walk room service old town highly recommend this hotel good size tea coffee city centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Easy to get to by train from the airport, only 3 stops and less than 10mins walk! Excellent and friendly service from all the staff. Hotel room is big and well equipped, bed was comfortable to sleep in. Good selection and fresh juice for breakfast

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thabita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Thabita B,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback,
We celebrate that you find our location well-comunicated from the main transport services.
Thank you for the kind words to the Staff and service and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms so much as the breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon.

Mar Almagro
Hotel Manager
ILUNION Málaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

Great service, nice rooms and fresh atmospere. When the hotels also focus on seeing disabilities as possibilities, they absolutely have my heart. We will surely put these hotels on the top of our preferences when travelling in Spain.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NativeSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear NativeSwede,

Dear Bszaka,

Thank you so much for you lovely feedback, your kind words inspire us.
Thank you for apreciate the social commintment thatILUNION Hotels work with.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.

kind regards,

Mar Almagro
General Manager
ILUNION Málaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy with both the staff and the room quality. Nice beds and very good value for both what you get and ease of location. I walked 10 minutes from the train station to this hotel with our using a cab. The Centro area is also about a 15-20 mite easy walk to most sights. Vey happy with this property. Staff was outstanding with suggestions and maps.

Room tip: Top floor was very quiet
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Kyle W,

Thank you so much for you lovely comment!
Also thank you for choosing ILUNION Hotels during your visit to Málaga and we celebrate that you enjoyed our location and the service.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mar Almagro
General Manager
ILUNION Málaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Great one night visit to Malaga in this lovely hotel.
The location is very central with bars and restaurants near by. The neareast beach is approximately a 10 minute pleasant stroll away too.
The hotel is very spacious with plesent staff.the rooms are of a good size with large en suite bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and large for a good night sleep.
There is a pool and spar area too which we didnt use just because we didnt have time. All in all a pleasant stay. Good value for money too.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Neilwhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass819149, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Málaga. We hope you have the opportunity of visiting our hotel shortly and give us the possibility of treating you again.

Kind regards,

Mar Almagro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

We had a very comfortable bed in this hotel and also found the bar to be a busy place with good tapas so much so that if we were to return we would probably remain here rather than go to the very busy and overpriced area around Calle Larios and nearby. Nearby parking was reasonable and secure. Very friendly and polite staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SerenidadDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing ILUNION Málaga and thank you for dedicating such a nice review.
Certainly, our customers do appreciate our rooms and facilities.
We hope to count on your visit back soon.
Kind regards,

Mar Almagro
GM ILUNION Málaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews