We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrace treat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Eileen W
1 review
“Terrace treat”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My daughter and I stayed here, loved every minute! Only a short walk from great bars, shops and Tapas! Supermarket right round the corner and beach only a short walk away! The apartment is very well equipped and lovely decor! Gemma emailed me to make sure everything was ok during my stay! Rob and Marco were fantastic and Rob carried our heavy case up those stairs! Would love to plan a return visit soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
You were great guests!! We are looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllyMy
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful little apartment in good area”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Charming rooftop apartment in a lively area with excellent bars and restaurants nearby. The owner was easy to deal with and very helpful, and we had a warm welcome from the key-holder who also booked us a taxi from the airport, and onward when we left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you so much for your words! Was a pleasure to host you. Always welcome to come my house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K
1 review
“Perfect location wonderful spot”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Apartment was perfect facilities excellent enjoyed every minute we got a lovely welcome and some great advice on places to go

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from birds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much!
Was a pleasure to hot you. Looking forward you come back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themurray...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect short break ”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 4 and had a fantastic short break.
The flat is in a great location - just a short walk from the main pedestrianised shopping area which is a maze of tiny quaint streets and wide shopping boulevards.
There are plenty of tapas bars and restaurants nearby. Our favourite was La Tranca which was recommended by the owner of the apartment - it has some really authentic tapas and great wine - all priced very reasonably. In fact eating out in general was really well priced.
The apartment has a good terrace which catches the sun all day, the kitchen has everything you would need and the bedrooms are really comfortable.
We took a day trip to Mijas Pueblo which was stunning - we got a train from Alameda station to Fuengirola and then a coach up the mountain. The village is beautiful and has some interesting shops and restaurants.
Everything in Malaga city is within walking distance - 25 mins to Malagueta beach, 15 mins to the amphitheatre and the foot of both castles, 5-10 mins to Merced and the cathedral.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DottyLinc...
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fab apartment and location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot fault the excellent communications I received regarding the booking and the stay at this apartment. It was amazing. The location is superb for the historical part of Malaga allowing you to explore this magnificent city. Everything we needed was in the apartment and the terrace made it extra special such a lovely area to sit and relax even though it was December when we stayed the weather was superb. For those who are less mobile there are 83 steps to climb but it's well worth it and the climb got easier. I am going to book the apartment for our stay in October . Thank you to Jorge, Rocio and Gema for everything xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of the apartment
Liked least: Probably the 83 steps, but was worth the effort
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing