We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveller rating
1,033
527
179
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
527
179
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor rooftop pool old town star hotel shower screen superior room welcome drink roman ruins excellent hotel sun loungers bottle of cava modern hotel tapas hotel restaurant great city lovely room taxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed here for two nights recently on a couples break. Very contemporary hotel, cool and bright. Staff were very friendly. A lovely place to spend an evening in the cool air-conditioning people watching. Worth the money if you want to treat yourself and Malaga city is a great place to visit.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank 215deirdre1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

The number one advantage of this hotel is the location. You couldn’t be in a better spot right on the edge of the old town touristic area. It is, however rated as 5 star and you expect something really special. It really is more like 4 star at best. A small reception area with very helpful, friendly staff. There is a small restaurant which isn’t great and a strange, unatmospheric bar area which is brightly lit and where you can hear 2 sources of music clashing. There also seems to be a lot of wasted space on the ground floor with strange seating areas that no one seems to use. I had emailed in advance asking for a quiet double room away from elevators. We were given a twin room beside the road, so very noisy, and beside the elevator (which wasn’t a problem to be fair). We were so tired the first night that we just crashed, but after a second night of no sleep with the street noise, we asked to be moved. They were very nice about it to be fair, and apologised about the ignored email. The room was much quieter and fine, although again, the finish in both rooms wasn’t 5 star in our opinion. Very clean though and very comfortable beds. I’d go back for the location, but if you want real 5 star luxury you might be better somewhere else. I also think you could probably get a similar standard for less money, although perhaps not the location.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Honkycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, spent 3 nights here but having spent holidays in other 5 star hotels, this was one does not compare. It’s more akin to a good 4 star hotel mainly in terms of the following:

-The pool area is actually very small and there are often no loungers available. The pool is also run down with the railings barely hanging on by their hinges
-It charges 5 star prices but does not provide 5 star quality
-There are no spa facilities (which most 5 star hotels offer)
- The bedrooms were clean however were also small with no views to boast of. Bedding was of high quality and a comfortable sleep. Bathroom of high quality finish with amenities included. Otherwise nothing special/wow which makes this place stand out e.g some 5 star hotels provide nespresso machines in each bedroom with unlimited pods

I would not discourage you from staying here if you have the money to splurge but it really isn’t of 5 star quality and I hope the hotel takes these reviews on board because it could be very special.
P.s. the breakfast is very good!!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Marianne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with excellent location. The rooms are clean and spacious. All the staff are amazing and helpful. Breakfast is good. There is a swimming pool in the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there, definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank WF A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel’s location was excellent, rooms were clean and modern. There was a good variety of food for breakfast and the service was excellent too. I recommend staying at Vincci Seleccion.

Room Tip: Excellent and convenient.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank abeerazzeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews