We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Nice Hotel”
Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mainer
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here, after not being able to get to the hotel we reserved due to the closing of streets for Semana Santa parade. It was a great value, with clean, modern room, nice bath amenities, and helpful staff. It is located right across from beach, playground, and promenade, and several restaurants are within easy walking distance. However, you need to take bus to get into center of town.

Hotel was not full, but for some reason they gave us a handicapped room. This wasn’t a problem, except that there was no shelf in shower, so we had to put shampoo and soap on floor, and the makeup mirror was at wheelchair height, which was too low for us to use. We didn’t realize this until we were already settled in, and did not want to move since we were only staying one night.

Wifi was free, and worked well. Best surprise was the food and drinks in the lounge area. Usually we avoid dining in restaurant at hotel since food is often mediocre and overpriced. Not so here. Had lunch and breakfast in the lounge area, and both were excellent (as was the mojito!). For lunch we had very good pizza and sandwiches. For breakfast we had pastries, juice and coffee/tea, which I think was called the express breakfast, and which was very reasonably priced.

Only negatives were that the hairdryer didn’t work, so we had to go to room next door to use that one (they are permanently attached to wall, so it couldn’t be moved), and we couldn’t get either the AC or heat to work right, maybe the AC had not activated for season yet?
Overall though, we enjoyed our stay, and thought it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our facilities and service. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience in our hotel is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We would like to apologize, however, for the problems you had with the dryer and the air conditioning and inform you that thanks to your comments we proceeded to repair both machines.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    430
    136
    30
    24
See reviews for
152
459
47
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We booked this hotel because it was near a beach and happened to be on special offer on booking.com. For the price we paid (just under £70 a night I think), it was very good value. The rooms were clean and good quality, and the sea view was worth the extra expense. Breakfast was good but pretty pricey, and staff were generally helpful and courteous.

The hotel walls themselves seemed to be very thin though. Whilst the windows kept out the traffic noise perfectly, I could hear alarm clocks, computers and telephones from other rooms. And it was all too easy to hear doors from other rooms slamming shut.

Furthermore, the Wifi in the room was unusable as the signal was too weak and intermittent. It was fine in the lobby areas, but we were on the third floor and it simply wouldn't work properly. Things like this in hotels really annoy me - don't advertise free wifi if it doesn't work in a large part of the hotel!

Room Tip: It's worth paying for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazinmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and were especially satisfied with our service and facilities. Without a doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be.
We regret, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We will keep in mind each and every one of your comments with the aim of improving in the future.
We would like to let you know then that we are currently working to improve our WiFi connection service in the entire establishment.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We decided to have 2 days rest after touring by car before flying home to UK. So we picked a hotel in Malaga close to the airport, the sea and the city. We got a good deal for at this time of the year it is mainly used by businessmen. Payed extra for an executive suite and got a huge bed, sea views and no traffic noise. Just what we wanted. A short walk took us to the promenade and beach, a cheap bus ride took us into the city in 15 mins. Dinner was good value at 19euros, Breakfast was OK but the hot food had been standing around for some time as there were few diners. Paid for parking as when we arrived on a hot Sunday the locals were out in force on the beaches. By 6pm we could have parked anywhere for free.
Overall a excellent value for money stay

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie_fairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and you were especially satisfied with our facilities.
That you had a good experience in our hotel is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed for 7 nights and the service each day from the moment we checked in was great nothing was to much trouble. All the staff spoke a little English which was more than we spoke of Spanish. The room was bright and airy with a great sea view,and very clean and comfortable. Although on a busy road the double glazing certainly worked no traffic noise at all. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, One evening we took advantage of the set menu €19 for three courses,which was also very good with a choice of two of each starter,main course and dessert. It is a little way out of the town but with a good bus service, fare €1.20, bus stops at the top of the road, or a short taxi ride, plenty avalaible for €7 everywhere is within reach easily. The recently revamped port is well worth a visit with plenty of restaurants and bars. Also the city sightseeing trip is worth doing as it takes you around all the major sights. One thing to be aware of is there is quite a number of beggars that can be a nuisance.

Room Tip: Ask for front room high up for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maltesers194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We booked this Hotel right after the rather disapponted stay in Solobreña. We found a good deal on booking.com and got a Junior suite with free minibar and breakfast. The Hotel is a tastefull and classy design boutique Hotel. Loved the interiour and the concept very much. Plenty of free parking in the surroundings. Room 504 was delightfull modern room with a roomy and light bathroom shower/bath. ... and the most complete toiletry set i have ever seen! There was even scrub salt! Clean and tidy room with seafront panoramic view. The Checking was efficient friendly and professional. ..with a smile. After 5 minutes with a follow up call on room if everything is according our expectation. . Bravo.... dont we love that? Breakfast was good and had good choice of savory and sweet. ...
If you like design Hotels with good service and no thrills this is the place to be. Plenty of Restaurant in the surroundings serving fresh seafood, to Japanese kitchen en even a Pizzeria. ...
Wifi slow and wonky. .. and router did not support lots of popular websites on Samsung handhelds and Tab. And all over slow.

Room Tip: Trynto getna fronmside room in then highest level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Furrydandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,964 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Property: Vincci Malaga
Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,536 - ₹ 19,368
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing