We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good electric bikes, easy to use”
Review of bike2malaga

bike2malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With reference to bike rentals, equipment for bicycle vacation and guidance and thematically tours in Malaga and Andalusia - bike2malaga is your first choice since 2007! Great range of different bicycle types in every size. To explore Malaga, we provide Trekking and Hybrid bikes. For longer distances and tours through Andalusia and along the sunny coast we supply our hybrid (touring), e-bikes and also road bikes. To do a tour into the surrounding mountain chains "Montes de Malaga", we recommend our mountain bikes, for which we also have considerable accessories. Besides we organize private tours, guided cycle tours for groups and offer a pick up and delivery service. Since years we support the active tourism and organize different bicycle tours in Malaga and Andalusia. With pleasure we share our knowledge, our experiences and our passion with you, your family and your friends!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

bike2malaga is very good if you want to use electric to help you climbing the moutains around Malaga. The battery is easy to recharge. I recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank SarahD8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForeverC3, Front Office Manager at bike2malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Sarah ! Indeed, electric bikes help to climb up Montes de Malaga ! Each e-bike has its battery and a charger. We always provide the e-bikes with their chargers. That is truth, it is really easy to use them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rear wheel"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"carbon"
in 14 reviews
"bh"
in 7 reviews
"shop"
in 16 reviews
"saddle"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 5 reviews
"suspension"
in 2 reviews
"spd"
in 2 reviews
"mtb"
in 3 reviews
"gears"
in 3 reviews
"tours"
in 9 reviews
"race"
in 3 reviews
"petals"
in 4 reviews
"trekking"
in 2 reviews
"spain"
in 8 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

This March 2018, we rented 7 mountainbikes @ bike2malaga, for five days of mountainbiking in the surroundings of Malaga. Reservations were done on their website and all other arrangements went through email. The bikes (Giant Fathom 29 LTD) were pretty new and price/quality ratio was superb! We had some minor technical problems (that's inherent with mountainbiking on rough terrain) and the repair/replacement of the broken parts was very fast and friendly. The service was impeccable, they even washed and re-lubed our bikes after a very muddy trail. The national park Montes de Malaga is really exceptional for mountainbiking, don't miss it! Bike2malaga surely played a major role in the quality of our mountainbike trip. I would strongly recommend this Bikeshop, probably also a good option to rent road bikes...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank dirkdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForeverC3, Front Office Manager at bike2malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! That is true, you need to have a well-prepared mountain bike to ride in Montes de Malaga as it is very monotonous with a wide range of trails. We always prepare the bikes bore each rent. Nonetheless, some bike parts may break down unexpectedly. We solve the problems that appear as fast as possible. I hope you will have a chance to discover more Montes de Malaga. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great hire shop in Malaga, would recommend to anyone wanting to do some road cycling in the Malaga area.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank neilwithington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForeverC3, Front Office Manager at bike2malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review ! I hope you will have a chance to experience more routes here !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We rented 2 carbon bikes for 4 days and they delivered and picked up the bikes where we were staying. Very good bikes, very efficient online process and really helpful staff. Thanks again - we will rent again in the summer

1  Thank dnrey1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForeverC3, Front Office Manager at bike2malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review ! You are more than welcome to our shop ! We are glad that you have been satisfied with our bikes and service. That is very motivating !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

B2M provided wonderful service and 2 faultless road bikes for me and my partner over a 2 week period. The routes they advised were challenging but superb. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank sarahlouisethornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForeverC3, Front Office Manager at bike2malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Sarah ! We have more routes for you guys ! I hope you will visit us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed bike2malaga also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to bike2malaga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing