We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
76
178
145
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
178
145
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hotelone night stayindustrial estateovernight stopbudget hotelrooms are clean and comfortableminimum chargegood sizeshopping centredecent hotelnight's sleepproximity
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We came here becouse we had a delay in our flight. We looked for a close by hotel (to the airport) to get some rest.
The hotel was very expensive for what it had to offer.
The desighn is non existent (as shuld be expected in this type of places). The "restaurant" was terrible and we ended up buing few things at the gas station that is located next to the hotel.
But the worst thing was the room. It had terrible smell of sigarets. We opened the window and tryed to ventilate the room but the smell was on the bed and the pillows... we just couldt breathe.
All that being considered, the price was just outrageous!!!
We really dont recomend you going there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank soctares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear soctares,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, unfortunately it seems that your stay was not so good as expected.

When you booked the room, you accepted the rates, you could have checked the room before have taking the decission.

Spanish laws allows smoking rooms, you might have asked for a non smoking room, even when you were in the room you could have asked for another non smoking room.

Nevertheless, we hope to see you again in our hotel, sure it will be much better.

Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Needed a hotel near to the Airport for the day as we had to vacate our Villa by 10 am and were not flying out until mid night.

This hotel is in a great location for the airport, only 5 min drive, however one side faces a main dual carriageway so you will get some traffic noise. The hotel was not serving food during our stay and I would say it looks minimal when it does. It has a small bar.

There is a large shopping centre close by with eateries and a large Burger King 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Raymond M,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your good coments and it is good to know that your stay was good.

We hope to see you soon in our stablishment.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We booked 1 night at this hotel just because of its proximity to the airport. Upon checking in, the lady was very friendly and gave us plenty of information. At first glance, the room looks good: nice and simple. However, the cleanliness could be a LOT better. There were handprints on the bed, dust under the bed, and the shower was not clean. This is a shame, as the rooms really do have potential. Luckily we only stayed there for 1 night. The wifi was free though.

How to get there:
You can take the airport bus at the airport, but I think it is cheaper to get a cab via Cabify, especially if you are not alone. Going from the hotel to the airport cost us app. 6 euros.

You can also take the bus in front of the hotel to the city center of Malaga.

Facilities in the neighborhood:
There is a supermarket (within a small shopping area) on a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel itself is located in front of the highway, so there is not much to see.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank KhalidHayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear KhalidHayat,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It is a shame that your experience was not as perfect as you would expect. However, we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is one of the great places to stay with in Malaga. Clean, friendly staff, reliable price (comparing with other hotels in the city). Place is near to Airport but not noicy as other airport hotels. You need to book ahead as city is crowded and you may miss your room in this hotel.

Room Tip: great hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tural V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Tural V,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your good coments and it is good to know that your stay was good.

We hope to see you soon in our stablishment.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel with good night sleep (comfortable beds and no noise) breakfast wasn't included but we bought it and it was good.
But be carefull with your bags as one of our handbag was stolen when we waited in the reception (including passport and everything)!! and they couldn't check the cameras as the manager was on holiday! We needed to go to the police station.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NoraH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Gerente at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear NoraH_11,

First of all, we want to apologize about the incident occurred with the stolen handbag. We don't usually face this kind of problems.

Unfortunately, we are not allowed to show the cameras to our guests because there is a law in Spain that forbids us to do so. We are only allowed to show them to the police. As soon as they come to see the images, we will be happy to collaborate with them in order to see what happened and who is the responsible.

We are very sorry that a good stay at our hotel has became a bitter memory for you.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews