We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, noisy”
Review of Campanile Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Malaga
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Convenient location near airport, friendly staff and OK tapas. My room needed a thorough cleaning, as curtain and blankets were stained. My room was across from the lift and I got woken up twice at night by guests exiting the lift and talking (thin door?). More amenities would be nice, as I assume the hotel receives many guest who are in town for a one night stay.

Room Tip: avoid room across from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlouisedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Sarahlouisedk

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay with us. The location of your room might be the reason why you heard so many noise.

We hope to see you soon in our stablishment.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We came here becouse we had a delay in our flight. We looked for a close by hotel (to the airport) to get some rest.
The hotel was very expensive for what it had to offer.
The desighn is non existent (as shuld be expected in this type of places). The "restaurant" was terrible and we ended up buing few things at the gas station that is located next to the hotel.
But the worst thing was the room. It had terrible smell of sigarets. We opened the window and tryed to ventilate the room but the smell was on the bed and the pillows... we just couldt breathe.
All that being considered, the price was just outrageous!!!
We really dont recomend you going there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank soctares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear soctares,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, unfortunately it seems that your stay was not so good as expected.

When you booked the room, you accepted the rates, you could have checked the room before have taking the decission.

Spanish laws allows smoking rooms, you might have asked for a non smoking room, even when you were in the room you could have asked for another non smoking room.

Nevertheless, we hope to see you again in our hotel, sure it will be much better.

Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Needed a hotel near to the Airport for the day as we had to vacate our Villa by 10 am and were not flying out until mid night.

This hotel is in a great location for the airport, only 5 min drive, however one side faces a main dual carriageway so you will get some traffic noise. The hotel was not serving food during our stay and I would say it looks minimal when it does. It has a small bar.

There is a large shopping centre close by with eateries and a large Burger King 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Raymond M,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your good coments and it is good to know that your stay was good.

We hope to see you soon in our stablishment.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We booked 1 night at this hotel just because of its proximity to the airport. Upon checking in, the lady was very friendly and gave us plenty of information. At first glance, the room looks good: nice and simple. However, the cleanliness could be a LOT better. There were handprints on the bed, dust under the bed, and the shower was not clean. This is a shame, as the rooms really do have potential. Luckily we only stayed there for 1 night. The wifi was free though.

How to get there:
You can take the airport bus at the airport, but I think it is cheaper to get a cab via Cabify, especially if you are not alone. Going from the hotel to the airport cost us app. 6 euros.

You can also take the bus in front of the hotel to the city center of Malaga.

Facilities in the neighborhood:
There is a supermarket (within a small shopping area) on a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel itself is located in front of the highway, so there is not much to see.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank KhalidHayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear KhalidHayat,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It is a shame that your experience was not as perfect as you would expect. However, we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is one of the great places to stay with in Malaga. Clean, friendly staff, reliable price (comparing with other hotels in the city). Place is near to Airport but not noicy as other airport hotels. You need to book ahead as city is crowded and you may miss your room in this hotel.

Room Tip: great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tural V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Tural V,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your good coments and it is good to know that your stay was good.

We hope to see you soon in our stablishment.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#46 of 87 in Malaga
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#29 of 87 in Malaga
492 reviews
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#72 of 87 in Malaga
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Malaga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Malaga

Address: Avenida Velazquez 212, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: ₹ 3,728 - ₹ 7,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Malaga 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Malaga Hotel Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing