We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
76
178
145
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
178
145
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hotelone night stayindustrial estateovernight stopbudget hotelrooms are clean and comfortableminimum chargegood sizeshopping centredecent hotelnight's sleepproximity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel with good night sleep (comfortable beds and no noise) breakfast wasn't included but we bought it and it was good.
But be carefull with your bags as one of our handbag was stolen when we waited in the reception (including passport and everything)!! and they couldn't check the cameras as the manager was on holiday! We needed to go to the police station.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NoraH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Gerente at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear NoraH_11,

First of all, we want to apologize about the incident occurred with the stolen handbag. We don't usually face this kind of problems.

Unfortunately, we are not allowed to show the cameras to our guests because there is a law in Spain that forbids us to do so. We are only allowed to show them to the police. As soon as they come to see the images, we will be happy to collaborate with them in order to see what happened and who is the responsible.

We are very sorry that a good stay at our hotel has became a bitter memory for you.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Too expensive, there were no breakfast included and there were ants in our room. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. You heard the noise from the road outside all night. I do not think it was worth the money we paid.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna-Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Gerente at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Anna-Karin S,

Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry that you had a bad experience with us.

The rates are public and we don't usually include breakfast as you should have known beforehand when you made the booking.

We sincerely apologize for the presence of ants in you room. We hope you informed the reception desk so they could find a solution.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend. Before booking we checked if it had a restaurant where we could have dinner. We were flying out early the next morning. The hotel was a 10€ taxi from the bus station in Malaga and has a huge sign advertising their Restaurant.

But
It closes at the weekend. But they don't tell you until you are there.

The nearest food was in a shopping centre, which was a tricky walk as the pavements are not completed.

The Campanile is way overpriced given location, poor facilities.

Max 75€

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hikerire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear hikerire,

Thank you for sharing your coments with us. It is true that during the weekend the Restaurant is closed, but, we have a snack offer at disposal. The hotel has services enought for a night stop before a flight. Considering poor facilities as you mentioned because restaurant is closed during weekends is not to tell everything, and miss plenty of positive information.

We hope you enjoy in your next stay all these facilities you have missed.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

we stayed here one night as we had a morning flight the next day. Picked it because of it's close proximity to the airport but thats the only reason i would stay again.
We arrived late so the restaurant was closed but the receptionist was helpful & said she could make us a pizza until midnight if we were hungry & drinks as well. The pizza was vile. it had some really vile smelly cheese & who knew how long it had been in the freezer. We had hot chocolate which was from a sachet! She just gave us a glass of hot milk to add the powder to. £13 this rubbish cost me.
The room was adequate & a good size. No view to speak of. No toiletries & the bathroom door was one step away from the bed with a sliding door. The sealant in the bathroom was discoloured & the base of the bath tub seemed to be peeling. very worn bathroom. There was no mirror in the room so one of us had to wait until the other was finished with the bathroom mirror & no socket in the bathroom so was difficult straightening my hair in the morning.
There were no spare pillows. the bed had one pillow & a cushion that had a horrible dirty looking cover. The bed was really firm & it got really hot during the night.
There was a random door in the room & when i opened it the door to next door was there!!!
Breakfast was limited & poor. The pastries were not fresh & seemed a bit stale. The hot breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs & some shrunken sausages. No fresh tea & coffee. Everything was out of the machine.
There is a bus somewhere very close to the hotel but since we seemed to be in the middle of a deserted industrial estate we chose not to go looking for it.
The airport was about 5 minutes away but the taxi driver added some kind of surcharge so it cost us €15!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Beks6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Beks6,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It is a shame that your experience was not as perfect as you would expect. For your information, there are a minimun taxi fare to the airport, it is a local tax approved by town hall. However public bus is really cheap and there is a stop next to the hotel.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Convenient for the Airport (If you take the right turn off). Efficient staff. Good shower. Firm bed. Discoloration of sealant in shower. Ok for one night stay.Free parking. Best price around, so good value.Quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gastronaut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear gastronaut_11,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your good coments and it is good to know that your stay was good.

We hope to see you soon in our stablishment.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews