We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel (if you are by car)”
Review of Campanile Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Malaga
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I've been twice at Campanile Malaga Hotel, in both case for just one night passing by Malaga while our flght was based on that city.
The hotel is really near to the airport, it's clean and comfortable, brand new and with parking.

The only issue is that it's OK if you are by car, meaning that when you arrive or you leave Malaga and you rent a car it's really handy to stay at Campanile, otherwise better look for something downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiccioBarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed one night here on our arrival in Spain. The hotel is very close to the airport although a little difficult to access - useful to check Google Maps before you travel. Comfortable bed, good size room, reasonable bathroom. Breakfast (price not included in our room rate) was the usual array of continental fayre plus a few cooked items. Nothing special but would certainly stay again as an airport overnight stop.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

If your looking for a value for money stop over very close to Malaga airport then this is ideal. It may not be in the best looking area and is not the easiest to find but if your just after a nice clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and the use of free Wi-fi then this should be right for you.
If you are driving here would recommend you use Internet beforehand and use a street view to follow the route you need to take and to identify specific landmarks , such as the garage you need to turn at to reach the hotel car park. This is particularly useful to know in advance if you arrive at midnight as we did , and we had no problem finding the hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good side to this hotel . Windows do a very good job of keeping out noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisJane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Hard to find, bar and restaurant close at 11, nothing around it is open past 11. But it was clean with free wifi. Bed was not very comfortable but it was cheap for one night. Probably the bet airport hotel in malaga. Next time I will just stay downtown to avoid those awful confusing roads!!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is a good hotel to consider after or before a flight. We arrived to Malaga airport at 2100 hours, received our rental car and arrived to a hotel after just a 5 minute drive. OK service for a 3-star hotel, WLAN worked as promised with a good speed and the breakfast (not included in our room price but just 8 EUR/person) was comprehensive and gave us a a good start for our drive towards Seville. Not a hotel that you remember 10 years after, but good price/service ratio. Would book again for similar transfers in Malaga region.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank The_Travel_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#46 of 87 in Malaga
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#29 of 87 in Malaga
492 reviews
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#71 of 87 in Malaga
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Malaga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Malaga

Address: Avenida Velazquez 212, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: ₹ 3,435 - ₹ 7,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Malaga 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Malaga Hotel Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing