We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
76
178
145
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
178
145
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hotelone night stayindustrial estateovernight stopbudget hotelrooms are clean and comfortableminimum chargegood sizeshopping centredecent hotelnight's sleepproximity
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is a good hotel to consider after or before a flight. We arrived to Malaga airport at 2100 hours, received our rental car and arrived to a hotel after just a 5 minute drive. OK service for a 3-star hotel, WLAN worked as promised with a good speed and the breakfast (not included in our room price but just 8 EUR/person) was comprehensive and gave us a a good start for our drive towards Seville. Not a hotel that you remember 10 years after, but good price/service ratio. Would book again for similar transfers in Malaga region.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank The_Travel_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have my doubts about the need of an airport hotel near Malaga, since the city itself is closeby. Do not use it if you use a taxi since you are likely to pay the airport taxi surplus twice. Once for going to the hotel in the airport area and next morning for going to the airport itself. Hard to find ? Yes indeed, since our taxidriver had to ask his base to know where it was located. Besides that i liked this hotel and its excellent service a lot .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misseghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel is fairly basic, but clean and fairly spacious rooms. We would stay there again for a city break, theoretically. Staff friendly and helpful.

Only real problem is finding the place! It's only a few minutes from the airport, but in the dark of the wee small hours it took us an hour to find it! The receptionist's first comment when we got there was 'did you have problems finding us?', so it isn't just us! He also said that it is easier with SATNAV, so if you have access to this or want to hire one, it's got to be worth it - at one point we thought we would have to sleep in the car. No signage from the main road, we had to stop three times to ask the way, and even the locals weren't all aware of the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlywarlyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The Hotel is on the way to the airport, on the right side, actually pretty easily accessible once you passed by. Reception was ok, good even, the room looked nice and i first didn't bother to check everything. So we started to unpack, and when i wanted to lay down my Swissnes caught up so i checked the sheets not realy expecting something...bam...plenty of hair and body hair...the bed was probably just "made" with the same sheets... i approached the sheets with my nose on a few places...mmmmhhhhh not so fresh. For proof we passed on the sheets with a sticky clothes roll (see pictures). I called reception and asked for new sheets, no maids in the evening available, so i asked for new sheets willing to change the bed myself (not wanting to pack up all our stuff again), not possible, we then had to change room...which looked and was better...tired we accepted it an moved our stuff...the check with the clothing sticky roll thing showed less hair but still some...so probably lazy maid again, or house politics ?

Anyway, at checkout the manager is there, he answers : we changed the room, you got what you paid for... i still asked for partial refund, he says i have to write, i say i'll email, he says not valid, i say yes legally valid....

At home, i write an email to the company holding the hotel and the hotel in cc....never got an answer, so here's my review and photos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisstourist81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel was difficult to find. Somehow you had to find a gas station and go behind it to get in. Signs were sparse. It was located near the airport and also within close proximity of a shopping center (with several restaurants and movies). The room had what it needed, beds, bathroom, etc. The couch was a bit dingy but since we were only there for one night, we didn't use it. One of the rooms had a bad smell but once we opened the windows, it seemed to be better. The staff was okay, not overly helpful but did their job. We were able to get an adjoining room as we were traveling with children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liketotravel032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews