We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
161
572
532
144
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
572
532
144
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night an early flight expensive taxi hire car free breakfast google maps late arrival an overnight stay busy road following morning bus service bus stop costs euros family room yogurt the hotel is clean budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Great stay. Very convenient for airport (especially if you know a shortcut!), friendly & efficient staff & clean and comfortable room - what more do you need. Not luxurious but very functional and just right for the majority of customers who probably only stay one night on way to or from a flight. Bonus that breakfast was also much better than expected.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

I had to drop my sister to the airport at 5am (ouch) and booked this place as it is a 5-minute drive from the airport.
The rooms are pretty bog-standard fare for this type of hotel but perfectly acceptable and the biggest surprise was how quiet they were. Considering how close to a busy road the hotel is, as well as the airport, plus the hefty door closers, we expected not to get much sleep but were pleasantly surprised by the quietness plus the beds were very comfy.
Free Wi-Fi, free parking and a free breakfast - what's not to like.
They even lay on a light breakfast for those poor souls who have to get up at the crack for an early flight - unfortunately though, we didn't notice that they lay this on from 4am so we missed it, oops.

Room tip: Handy for Malaga Airport
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Clean and comfortable, unfortunately no double beds left, but no hassle to change rooms as we didn't like smoke smell.Not such good value as same time last year. Adequate continental breakfast .
The taxis from airport seem to have standard charge of €20 for a half mile journey! PITY hotel don't organise something?.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Arriving of the plane from Malaga Airport, the Holiday Inn was a haven! Although it was difficult to find at first, with google maps on, it was quick and easy. There is loads of free parking outside, and on arriving, the lobby is lovely and air conditioned. Even though we arrived at ten past midnight, and the hotel restaurant is supposed to close at half past eleven, we were still served delicious food of bowls of nachos and guacamole, from such kind people that we couldn't thank enough! Checking in and out is so quick, and the rooms are clean, with comfortable beds, and a lovely warm shower, so arriving of a stressful, hectic flight was so relaxing. And, in the morning, you are served an incredible free, breakfast buffet of lovely toast, Spanish omelette, fruit and cereals! I love the Holiday Inn, and would recommend it to anyone!

Room tip: Second floor is nice.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The staff was basically OK, but that is the only positive. This hotel was smelly, dimly lit, the bathroom was mouldy. The beds make horrible noise. The hotel does not operate its own shuttle bus, so if you don't want to travel with the normal city bus or take the ridiculously overpriced taxis (cost us 20 euros from the airport!!).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thepuppy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews