We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and clean”
Review of Hotel Goartin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Goartin
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here for one night en route to Competa from the airport. Really nice hotel, clean and modern. Not in the prettiest location but fine for an overnight and close to the nice parts of Malaga. Had free parking but you have to book in advance. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

We spent 3 nights in Hotel Goartin and we were totally satisfied both with the room and the hotel's location. Room was perfectly clean and big enough and equipped with aircon. Main bus station and train station is in max 10 minutes walking distance. Beach is approx 15 minutes. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. With bus no. 4 and 24 you can easily reach the city center, bus stop is around 200 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 470Gyula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Spent three nights in Hotel Goartin. It is situated near Maria Zambrano train station - very convenient if you are arriving to Malaga by train or plane. It takes appr. 10 minutes to walk to the hotel from train station.
The neighbourhood is a typical mixture of apartment buildings and stores. There is a large shopping mall nearby. Within few blocks there are also several restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket etc.
Hotel is very small, only 15 rooms. The main thing is cleanliness - everything is neat & tidy. There is virtually no signs of wear & tear in the rooms. Our room was relatively small, but spacious enough for our stay.It seemed that some rooms were equipped with a small terracce - these rooms are facing to the inner yard.
Our room was facing to the street, but the window had indeed very good sound insulation. Once you closed the window the noise from traffic was practically gone. Unfortunately I can not say the same about the noise from the corridor. Like in most hotels, you could easily hear other guests arrive and leave (banging of doors etc.).
All in all, Hotel Goartin was a very solid experience for us. The lady at the reception was polite, everything went well and I can recommend this hotel if you do not seek luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SneakerGeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Before going to Malaga we were a little skeptical about the choice of our hotel, but after seeing the room all my doubts faded. The room was spacious & clean,air conditioning worked. location is great,very near to bus & train stations.although the locality is not exactly touristy, bus ride can easily take into the historical area & beach.The staff is very helpful, the lady at the counter helped us with the bus nos. & routes & kept our luggage after we checked out, as our bus was late at night.there are not many places to eat around the hotel, so we came back only after having dinner from the town centre. Good value for money..

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nehabhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was a very nice and comfortable hotel, clean and well equipped. Staff were very nice and friendly but didn't speak English so communication was through our pigeon Spanish and smiles! Hotel is very near train & bus station but was a fair walk to the sights (30mins for us who are quite active), taxis were a good option tho about 6euro.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Zeus Hotel Malaga
Zeus Hotel Malaga
#51 of 89 in Malaga
138 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Don Paco
#41 of 89 in Malaga
198 reviews
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#26 of 89 in Malaga
467 reviews
Pedregalejo
Hotel Elcano
Hotel Elcano
#53 of 89 in Malaga
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goartin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goartin

Address: Calle Gerona 32, 29006 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: ₹ 3,582 - ₹ 5,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Goartin 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Goartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing