We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Goartin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Goartin
Ranked #44 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Before going to Malaga we were a little skeptical about the choice of our hotel, but after seeing the room all my doubts faded. The room was spacious & clean,air conditioning worked. location is great,very near to bus & train stations.although the locality is not exactly touristy, bus ride can easily take into the historical area & beach.The staff is very helpful, the lady at the counter helped us with the bus nos. & routes & kept our luggage after we checked out, as our bus was late at night.there are not many places to eat around the hotel, so we came back only after having dinner from the town centre. Good value for money..

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nehabhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    52
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
46
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was a very nice and comfortable hotel, clean and well equipped. Staff were very nice and friendly but didn't speak English so communication was through our pigeon Spanish and smiles! Hotel is very near train & bus station but was a fair walk to the sights (30mins for us who are quite active), taxis were a good option tho about 6euro.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is in a perfect location being a five min. walk from bus/rail services & the staff are
a credit to the hotel being helpfull & friendly
the rooms are of a generous size & very clean & the beds very comfy
perfect to stay 1 or 2 nights

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newcastlebarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I flew into Malaga late one evening. Got the train into the city. Walked to the hotel (about 10 mins), which I'd booked in advance for 39 euros. Room was very clean but, unfortunately, smelled of cigarette smoke. Went for dinner - plenty of choice in the area, all seemingly very economical. In the morning I walked to the bus station (again, about 10 mins) and started my short holiday. Overall: perfect for what I needed, apart from the smokiness.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank TheProfessor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Very good location - close to bus and railway stations, not too far from the centre. Very helpful, smiling and friendly staff. Our room was with a terrace, very nice and comfortable. Clean room and bathroom with enough space. Very good price.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Zeus Hotel Malaga
Zeus Hotel Malaga
#55 of 90 in Malaga
122 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#38 of 90 in Malaga
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Don Paco
#45 of 90 in Malaga
161 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#41 of 90 in Malaga
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goartin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goartin

Property: Hotel Goartin
Address: Calle Gerona 32, 29006 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,499 - ₹ 5,053
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Goartin 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Goartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing