We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
402
291
85
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
291
85
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto banus bar amara pub next door pool bar lovely hotel robin hood on arrival star hotel upgraded to a suite fresh orange rooms face hen party romantic break busy road smaller pool we stayed half board an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We spend a weeks holiday in the hotel everything is 100%.
The breakfast is very good.
We did not eat dinner in the hotel so don't know if that is good, but I would imagine it is.
There is a lot of good restaurants just around the corner from the hotel.
The hotel is normally quiet during the day and the night except from Friday and Saturday nights were some younger people came back from a night out on the town, they were a bit loud for a few hours, (it is to expected i guess) any way it did not trouble us much.
The pools are super, more than enough sun chairs and space around the pools.
We went to the beach one day, don't bother stay at the pool and relax.
The staff is very help full and always ready to help you, we did not have to wait for help a single time during our stay.

If you are looking for a quiet luxury hotel to relax in this is it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dono333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff, I will take this comment to them personally, because is in our interest, that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their holidays.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Estefanía López.
Gerente de Senator Banús Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We've just returned from a week here (19th to 26th July) and we had a great stay.

we went for the room only board so I can't really comment on the food.

the hotel itself and the rooms are very nice we just had a standard room (room 101) on the first floor and it was a good size with modern stylish décor and a nice big balcony, we overlooked the latitude bar below but there was never any noise keeping us awake at night if we decided to have an early more chilled evening.

wifi is free here, it's not the best but it's not the worst I've had either.

the staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly especially the cleaners who always had a smile one their faces and an "hola" to boot, the hotel had a good mix of young attractive "TOWIE" types to your older no less attractive couples and a hen group thrown in for good measure, who were great fun.

the hotel is a little out of town but there are restaurants and bars close by and if you went for a week these could keep you occupied if needed but if you want the main area of Puerto Banus a taxi from outside the hotel door was around 12 euros out and from the town it was usually around 22 euros back to the hotel I'm not sure of why the difference in costs but hey that's taxi driver for you.

I found the hotel bar to be expensive at around 6.50 euros for a medium beer so we bought some drinks from the supermarket near by and put them in a cool bag around the pool, this may seem a cheap thing to do but we had nobody questioned us and like I say the bar was just too highly priced unless you really have the cash to spend.

I would recommend a car to get out and about as this hotel is a little isolated from the main beaches and towns but if you just want a chilled week this is a great choice and I would recommend for the price.

have a great time if you do book.

Hasta Luego

Room tip: room 101 is a low floor corner room with a nice big balcony overlooking the pool and Lattitide bar
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andydavies80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure for us to know that your stay at our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. Please remember that we are also at your full disposal and hope to have you as our guests again.

Best regards,
Estefanía López
Senator Banús Hotel Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel, room, staff and pool, 100 % okay. close to the mainroad, but no problem with that at all.

If you want a Hotel near the Beach, then this is not the one, but everything else is perfect.

Best to have you own car,

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjodense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are absolutely happy about your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

The whole team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion. Meanwhile we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Estefanía López
Senator Banús Spa Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Lovely hotel my hubby and I stayed on the fifth floor lovely view swimming pool lovely , but found the food very sparse ,, it's not in the best location either, but staff couldn't do enough to help , very quiet at night with no entertainment at all , after 3 days we were getting a bit bored ,but the weather was lovely , so we just made it a quiet weeks holiday,

Room tip: The higher up you are the better
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank ann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear guest,

We are very happy to have made your stay as pleasant as you indicated. We thank you for your kind words, as you said rooms on a highest floor have a wonderful view. We would be pleased to welcome you soon at our hotel.

Regards,
Estefanía López
Senator Banús Spa Hotel Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is about 5/10 mins drive away from banus strip and cost about €18 in a taxi one way. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were great. The drinks are quite expensive there but the pub next door is cheap! And it's brilliant of a night time there with great live music. If you dont want to pay hotel prices for food, directly across the road is a little strip of restaurants and there is a fab one called Lolas, super cheap and amazing tapas! The pool was a lovely temperature and there was always sunbeds available. The only thing that i didn't like was the iron in the room, it was so bad it wasn't really worth using so bring your own! Also, lack of lighting was annoying when trying to get ready for a night out there was a few lamps but all with dim bulbs. We got a free upgrade witch was lovely the balcony was huge! Would definitely come here again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank steph890151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service.

We are at your whole disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Regards,
Estefanía López
Senator Banús Spa Hotel Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews