We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 284
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
US$ 185
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buenavista(Estepona)
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Diana Park(Estepona)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 569
US$ 551
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 435
US$ 424
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
157
189
142
60
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
189
142
60
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelall inclusivepuerto banusplay golfgreat poolentertainment teamhired a carparadisoseasoundproofingspainmotorwaygibraltar
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

It is a bit middle of nowhere, on top of a hill , the bonus of that is though, that pratically all rooms have a balcony that faces the sea and the mountain range. You can watch the sun come up and go down over the horizon. There is a large open air pool with bar and beach loungers open until early evening. We had a semi-all included trip- the food choice was good, the drinks reasonanble, the bar had some local specialties for us. The room was large, safe use cost extra ! but the beds were a deccent size and comfort and the bathroom was OK but not the most modern though. Staff very friendly, enjoyed our short stay here. Water from the machines is expensive though. And the beach is about 1/2 hour away according to reception. But the overall atmosphere was good, evenings you can chill in the terrace bar / café. And breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ther higher the better !
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bonglabongla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTRHParaiso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Trh Paraiso and it's a pleasure to know you enjoyed it.

We particularly appreciate your words about the Staff. This makes us feeling proud of the pleasant effort we put every day in our job.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we really hope to see you in the close future, being at your service once more.

Yours Sincerely,

Jaime Manjon
Public Relations
Trh Paraiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from an excellent 9 night stay at the TRH Paraiso hotel, Good food, friendly staff, excellent pool area with beautiful gardens for sunbathing, Set back around a mile from the main road so a car is a real advantage, recommend asking for a high room as he views are breathtaking, would find it hard to give this hotel any negative comments, 2 of the attached photos are looking over the golf course towards the mountains from room 536

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTRHParaiso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review public your opinion about Trh Paraiso hotel.

We are pleased to hear that our team members service and facilities provided were the exact needed aspects to make your stay memorable.
We strive to meet our guests expectations and is always satisfying to exceed so.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future and on behalf of the entire Trh Paraiso team receive our appreciation for the above kind thoughts.

With kindest regards.

Jaime Manjon
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Three of us booked separate rooms and we were given, as requested, south facing, adjacent, rooms on the third floor overlooking the pool. We each had double or twin beds. There were fridges in the rooms along with hair driers and towels. The safe had to be activated at a cost of 3 euros a day and there were no tea, coffee or kettle facilities.
The rooms were well cleaned and breakfast was plentiful and varied although everything was stored in coolish hot plates. The bacon was not the best quality, but there was a huge choice of everything.
This was not the five star Senator Banus Spa where we had stayed in May, but it was considerably cheaper and represented good value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: South facing, take a travel kettle for tea and coffee
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTRHParaiso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Miles I,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at The Trh Paraiso Hotel.

I am so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for highlighting our big clean rooms and friendly staff. On behalf of all the team, we thank you, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Trh Paraiso Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Jaime Manjon
Public Relations
Trh Paraiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

In my opinion this is two stars hotel at the best. It is dated hotel.
Door does not have safety lock, frame is all broken. Dated
CRT tv 17 or 19 inch
Hard queen bed, small pillows, no extra pillow. I like to have two pillows. Cheap small towels
No electronic outlet at the bed to charge cell phones.

Slow air-conditioning
We had to carry our bags appreciate q5 steps to the first elevator . Did not find porters.
No luggage rack in the room. All bags on floor and we on our knees. Our room is 135.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTRHParaiso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Trh Paraiso, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.

We are very concerned about the review and the low score you assigned us. I would like to inform you that we took note of your comments
We really do appreciate any comment that helps us to improve our service standards.

We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Kind regards,

Jaime Manjon
Public Relations
Trh Paraiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms: not 4* and are really dated but are clean and spacious. The view from room 332 was lovely overlooking the golf course and the sea and mountains. Our balcony was in an L shape so was huge. Rooms are cleaned with fresh towels daily

Food: edible but Luke warm. We went all inclusive but eat out most nights.

Pool: was lovely. Huge! Opens at 10am we didn't have a problem getting sun loungers but to be fair the hotel wasn't that busy.

Staff: we're polite and friendly

Animation: was all in Spanish but did ask us in English (best they could) if we wanted to join in the games.

Mini club: for the kids. Seamed ok but again all in Spanish as far as we could tell. I personally was glad we didn't have our kids with us as think they would have been really bored!

Overall: this hotel is mainly for Spanish visitors. There were a handful of English guests though. There was no bus service from the hotel into Marbella or esteponia as they said we needed to get 15 people to sign up to say they wanted to go. There is however a bus service (the L2) at the main road about 15minutes walk down hill which is only €1.40 per person each way. Think it runs til 10.30pm. We only went into estepona port and old town which takes about 20mins. Would recommend the bus. It's €18 in a taxi to Puerto benus at night.
This hotel is ok but didn't suit us and think we paid over the odds to stay here. Many guests had cars.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTRHParaiso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank your very much for your kind words about our hotel .

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your last stay with us and for us is very important all your comment because they help us to improve our levels of quality and service and let other possible visitors to now about us.

We would like to see you soon in Trh Paraiso .
Kind regards.

Jaime Manjon.
Public relations.
Trh Paraiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews