We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 513
US$ 370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 291
US$ 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buenavista(Estepona)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 450
US$ 437
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 678
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
19
32
21
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
32
21
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

My family of 12 went to the hotel so we could get married on the beach .but the beach was not what we wanted so we asked the hotel if we could get married in the grounds and they bent over backwards to make it happen it was a lovely day . We are going back 2015

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just returned from 4 nights in a superior room on an all inclusive basis. The reception staff were very welcoming, and checked if our room was ready, which is was so we got checked in straight away, even although it was 11.00am, and check in is normally 3pm. The superior room we were allocated was room number 1423 and was on the 14th floor. The view out to sea from the patio doors which were almost the full width of the wall, was amazing, the room was very large and fitted with modern furniture, the bathroom was one of the biggest we have experienced in a hotel. The only downside was the size of the balcony which was very small, and only had 2 small chairs, and no room for a table. There was entertainment on every night, which was pretty good, daytime activities consisted of water football, or table tennis, which were not for us. A 5 minute walk and you are on the beach front, with loads of bars and restaurants, offering really good value for money 95 cents for a pint of beer, and 9 euros for a 3 course meal. We did not enjoy the food that was served in the restaurant, as it was often cold, and not of great quality, there was a chef who worked a station frying chicken, meat or fish, but often this was not cooked properly, and had to be discarded once you tried to eat it, the mashed potato was like a mushy watery mess and often was mixed with tuna! the vegetables were usually hard. We felt the only food we could eat happily was the salad, but often the meat to accompany it was cheap pink chopped pork. We were always able to have soup and salad, but after 2 days decided to eat out at the local restaurants, as we could just not face the food served up at the hotel. The spirits at the bar were okay but often they were mixed too strong and you had to dilute them down yourself. The bar staff varied from pleasant apart from one particular older man, who was downright rude, and who would wave his arms about telling you if all you were all inclusive he would not add the mixer to your drink, and that you had to go round the corner of the bar to the self serve soft drink dispenser to add your own......not good customer service. We would return to this hotel as we loved the size of the room, the view and the location, but would only stay on a room only basis.

Room Tip: Would always opt for superior room, as these are on the highest floors, and have amazing views, and a higher specification of furnishings. These rooms are also the only ones that have air con in them.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a nicely located hotel on the beach. The hotel and its contents are old but are still in a good shape. In our opinion staying here for 11 days is the following point that deals with the management:
1-We meet 2 to 3 families (Average 3-7 people) in the hotel's swimming pool daily who are not clients or residents of the hotel and were not charged any day-use fees. Any body can walk-in from the street and use the facility with no questions asked. This affect the quietness level, the atmosphere, security and cleanliness of the facility.
2-The swimming pool is being cleaned every morning, but not the deck around it. All the dirt accumulating around the pool goes back into the pool after the first hour of operation (Pool area opens to public at 9am). We did not notice also any staff maintaining the pool or the deck during our stay.
3-The pool opens at 9am till evening. The towel service they offer does not start till 10am! Shouldn't start with the pool service? Also there is no towel service between 2 and 5:30 PM. We have to manage to be there before the staff leaves or we are out of luck with the towel service.
The service should coincide with the pool service even if you make 2 shifts to cover this are. May be the second person can maintain the pool while one is serving towels.
Just suggestions for you own good.
Thanks
Mike Mikhail

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2006

We have just returned from our holiday, there were a total of 5 in our party ages ranging from 9 to 54 !. We all had a great time weather was fantastic, hotel was lovely and clean in all area's. The food was good choice sometimes was a little restricted but there was always plenty, bar food was nearly always the same. Hotel was out in the middle of nowhere but we knew that before we went. There were free bus's to go to Estepona or for 11 euro's you can go in a Taxi. Would recomend going to Gibraltar if you want to do a bit of shopping !!!. Bar service was great never waited for more than a couple of minutes to be served. Getting round the pool was never a problem even at 2pm all 5 of us could get sunbeds together. If you are a smoker make sure that you get yourself a lighter at the airport because when you get to the hotel they do not sell them and the nearest place to buy them is 30 min walk away that's if they have any left, we were lucky enough to be given one by a guy who had brought a couple extra with him. i would reccomend this hotel and we would all go back without a problem. Beware though don't expect too much from the evening entertainment !!! Well that is the duo that sing the same songs every night !!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashton's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2006

Have just returned from a Thomson Pricebreaker all-inclusive hotel at the Costa Del Sol Princess, and what a great time we had.
Initial thoughts were that the hotel was somewhat isolated and geared more for the "older generation".
The Thomson rep, Danni, was fabulous - a great laugh - and spent quality time with her guests. She was determined that everybody would enjoy their holiday.
The bar staff, reception, and most of the restaurant staff were very friendly. The food was good but did get a little monotonous after a while. take time to visit the A La Carte restaurant to which you are entitled one visit per week - well worth it.
On the down side, despite the hotel being directly on the beach there were no watersport activities, i.e. pedalos etc. The evening entertainment varied consierably in quality. There tended to be a dance or magic on first - these were ok on the whole, however, 6 evenings out of 7 there followed a duo Bohemia who can only be described as a cross between Rene and renato, and Peters and Lee. They sang exactly the same songs each night, were aloof, and quite frankly awful - you have been warned !!
The hotel offers free shuttle buses to Estepona and to Puerto Banus. A trip to Gibralter is well worth it - if only for the duty free !!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cranbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews