We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aparthotel Marazul

Amazing pool and first line beach apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing pool and first line beach apartment
the swimming pool,you will love it the dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Amazing pool and first line beach apartment
the swimming pool,you will love it
the dining room
the entrance of Aparthotel Mar Azul
kitchen with all facilities from Siemens
one of the marble bathrooms,one with jacuzzi
Masterbedroom with entrance to the terrace
one of the hidden spots in the garden
the terrace with dining for 6 and a lounge corner for 6
King Size beds
you can't get in but wonderfull to look at
the famous spanish bull
the incredible botanic garden
the pool is just fantastic
no words to say!!
one of the jacuzzi,s in the garden
lounge chairs are waiting for you
once again the tropical garden
beautifull sunsets
a breathtaking garden
cabanas in the garden for massage
another pool nextdoor at Laguna Village
terrace view on garden, pool and sea
master bedroom
super king size bed
ensuite bathroom shower jacuzzi and bidet
great design apartment including sat tv, BNO, etc
our kitchen offers all you need including american fridge
Lounging on the terrace and sun from 11.30 till sunset
reception and entrance
indoor pool, sauna and Hamman
in case you need a workout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second apartment we stayed in of Leslie De Ruiter's. It was on the first floor and was also fabulous. Beautifully furnished and well equipped. The views were not as good as his 3 bedroom apartment but would definitely recommend it and rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday, totally relaxing, we're returning!”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Mar Azul purely for the location to the beach and the indoor & outdoor pool facilties. It was a 2 night break in April for 4 adults and a 2 year old. We stayed in Leslie de Ruiter's apartment which was perfect for us. A wonderful apartment which contained everything we needed, plenty of space for all of us and child friendly. Not sure whether it was because it was April, but the resort was very quiet and peaceful. Lovely beaches within a short drive from Mar Azul. We are returning to Leslie's 3 bedroom apartment in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool
Liked least: Very neara a busy road
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IJsselstein
Reviewed 10 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2012
it's wonderfull to hear you had a great stay in Mar Azul,We are again looking forward to our holiday later this year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Mar Azul complex is beautifully maintained
Liked least: The location was not ideal for young children without a car
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2012
it's very unfortunate you had as you said "few negatives" we were fairly new to renting our apartment last year and your experience has given us the opportunity to learn and correct a number of the issues you have mentioned,because we are rarely in that apartment we were not aware on these issues.we have replaced the chair on the terrace and the curtain tracks have been replaced.Also the musquito screens have been repaired.this season we will also provide a items like salt pepper etc.
In our advertisement we do recommend to rent a car ,we have seen very positive reviews from visitors with small children (see Tripadvisor) but i suppose they had a rental car to get around.Again,thanks for these comments it will make the stay of future guests even better
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing