We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 180
US$ 147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 276
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 253
US$ 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 173
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buenavista(Estepona)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 225
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa de las Remigias(Estepona)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$ 348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
652
291
109
47
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
291
109
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood restaurantla cabanasea viewkids clubbreakfast buffetturn down servicebeautiful hotellaguna villagelow seasonshort breakpool barjunior suitemalaga airportbusy roadhire carprivate beachsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

It's true that Spain is well wellknown for offering great service, food, and prices since quite a while now, not lets stay honest, no other place around the worlds can beat this peaceful, quiet, distinguished and harmonious perfectly build mix use hotel and residences. I should't write anything to avoid traffic their. To good to be real, this unique peace of paradise is one of the most beautiful places in the World.

Room Tip: north wing offers beautiful views ...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alex, thank you for your amazing review. We are really flattered that you enjoyed your stay in our "palace" so much. It is a great motivation to our staff and Management Team to see that all our efforts are noted and appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
131
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, nice, clean and friendly staff expecially Isidro on the main entrance so helpful and polite. Check in was very easy and straight forward. Beautiful views of the beach and sea. Great location. Worth a stay if your in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive comments. We have mentioned this also to Isidro who was very happy to receive your praise. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, so you can enjoy the great location and views of the beach and sea again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The Kempinski hotel was pleasant for our 3 night stay in Estepona.

Overall, the service was great. From the moment we arrived the staff were really accommodating. We were in a little bit of a hurry when we arrived as we had a party to go straight to and our room wasn’t yet ready, so they kindly arranged another room for us that we could immediately go to. In addition, my partner needed his shirt ironed right before we went out and a service in the hotel offered to do this for us last minute within 15 minutes which was amazing.

The room was lovely and spacious.

The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods. I am gluten and dairy free and felt that there were adequate options, however I think they need to improve slightly for people with allergies. I loved the fruit selection though!

The service around the pool was pretty slow, as we waited roughly 45 minutes for some really simple items off the menu and we had to chase as we weren’t sure what was taking so long, however the other pop up bar/restaurant was a lot faster and we had a really nice paella from there on our first day.

I would definitely recommend staying here for a nice little 3 day break in the sun for chill time around the pool!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmy_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emmy, thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and especially the good service. It is always a great pleasure to ensure that our clients are taken care of and you were able to enjoy the party. We will pass on your comment about the service to the pool bar and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went here for 3 nights to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary and what a perfect choice. The hotel is a little out the way of town but there are a couple of restaurants a short way down the beach where the food is excellent and cheap. The hotel itself is set amongst beautifully well kept gardens with views out to sea. The beach is poorly kept with no bed services for drinks, this was my only criticism of the place. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. With a glass of champagne to greet us I new this was going to be a great get away! I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples but would think twice about taking a small family there

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunshine576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sunshine,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for such a relevant occasion and for sharing your experience with us.

We are grateful to know that our exclusive facilities were to your taste and the performance of the professional team met your expectations. On the other hand, we are very sorry to learn that the service in our gardens did not meet your expectations, please accept our apologies for this.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Kempinski Hotel Bahia Estepona in the near future.

Best regards

Belén Arenas
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at the Kempinski in May.
The hotel is wonderfully designed inside and out.
My room was spacious and comfortable, the pool area is well lade out and has lots of space, the bars are atmospheric and the food and restaurants are top class.
Everything is immaculately clean.
Although the beach is a bit dull compared to others in the area it to makes for a good days entertainment.
However the highlight for me was the staff and their level of customer service, all of them a groomed to perfection, smile when engaging with you and try to help with all question.
All I can say is “great job Kempinski and I hope to see you again”

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David19711213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last visit to Costa del Sol and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guest´s satisfaction is our most important goal, but we feel specially rewarded by your comments about our staff, than you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in Kempinski Hotel Bahía

Best regards

Belén Arenas
Director of Rooms


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews