We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 276
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 247
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Buenavista(Estepona)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 178
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 225
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa de las Remigias(Estepona)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$ 567
US$ 544
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
518
322
102
26
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
322
102
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnudist beachsea viewshared loungebedroom suitebeach bedsstayed daysadult only poolhuge bedtea making facilitieshand railsmercadona supermarketpool bareuro taxi ridegorgeous hotelthe hotel offersbath showerrecommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a week stay at the Hotel Fuerte Estepona, and very much wishing we were still there.
The hotel was fantastic and everything we expected, we were all inclusive and this worked perfectly for us as we were aware the hotel was a little out of the way from Estepona itself and we weren't hiring a car. The main reason for visiting this part of Spain was that we had a wedding to attend but it is now definitely an area and hotel that we will be returning to.
On arrival we were greeted pleasantly by the reception staff and upgraded to one of the best suites the hotel had to offer, we had booked a sea view room, but what we got was incredible, we literally looked right over the walk way to the beach and the views were incredible. The bed was also a highlight you could have fit five of us in it and I now want one of my own.
The room was cleaned to an excellent standard every day and fresh towels supplied, they were big also which I always like.
Food was fab, lots to choose from, breakfast was awesome with even a staff member making fresh juices which were great. One night there was fresh sushi made and we enjoyed choosing from the various meat and fish that was available to be cooked by the chef just the way you wanted it. The drinks available were substantial from cocktails to sangria, beer and soft drinks, we had plenty!
Unfortunately on our last evening there was a power cut, meaning that for a time there was no electricity or water in the room. However the staff at the hotel dealt with this extremely well, food and drink was still provided and the lighting in the main areas of the hotel were still working so you were able to use the facilities in those areas. We opted for an early night but would have just taken a taxi up the road if we had wanted to do something else and all was resolved by the morning.
The morning was a magical time at the hotel if you dragged yourself up early enough, on our final morning we watched the most beautiful sunrise at the beach, it truly was special.
We also had many strolls along both sides of the beach discovering some gems, just wear some sandals when taking a walk and you will be fine. We also discovered a supermarket, Aldi and Burger King just across the road, you can walk to these, you just cross the main roundabout outside and join the track up to it. Next time we may consider having a self catering apartment now we know this.
My final point is that I want to take a moment to give a special Thank You to the entertainment team at the Hotel Fuerte Estepona, they were outstanding. The amount of activities that are provided for all visitors at the hotel were endless, we enjoyed a few nights of the evening entertainment, from Mamma Mia to Cabaret, in the daytime there was water aerobics which was fab, also various sporting activities. And although we didn't have any children with us, the team were doing a fantastic job in entertaining the many children that were staying there; it looked like great fun! All entertainment finished by midnight and on holiday I think that is perfectly reasonable. Plus nothing gets started til 11am in the morning, so we were happy to enjoy a lay in. We feel relaxed and refreshed and look forward to visiting again sometime in the future. Thank you all.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Tara

It´s wonderfull that you had such a good experience in our Hotel, we are looking forward to wellcome you back!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

First the positives. The apartment was absolutely fantastic, very well cleaned and some nice touches in the rooms like kitchen kit for washing up. The sofa was a little uncomfortable but fine for short stays.Underground parking very easy to access and puts you right in the apartment block. The bed was fantastic and very comfortable. Now the negatives. Food not good, very over priced to the point of being rip off prices even for a 4 star hotel. We live in Spain and are familiar with fair prices. The self serve buffet had a good selection of dishes, but was often cold particularly after standing in a long queue of people waiting to be served by the only chef serving. In summary, if you want an absolutely fabulous apartment within 5 minutes of down town Estepona and are prepared to eat out for every meal and collect items from the nearby Mercodona, then this is for you. If you want an all inclusive Hotel with fair prices and good on premises food then I would keep searching before booking here.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not in a room near the entertainment areas as it can be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GuitarMan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANRAMONPEREZ, Director del Hotel at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Dear Customer

Thanks for sharing your opniones at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, I would like to answer some of suggestions that we've told. With respect to price, we believe that is consistent with a hotel and food quality. We have our chef in preparing your food cooking show live and then you can take to accompany their garrisons and so you enjoy a freshly prepared meal
That's right, in the town of Estepona there are many dining options and you can enjoy a charming Andalusia village
Thanks for everything and Best regards
Juan Ramón Perez & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Our apartment was huge with a wonderful sea view and the gardens and pool areas were beautifully kept. However the food was not up to the same standard and i had to report uncooked food on several occasions including raw pork which just wasn't taken seriously and two people in our party had very bad stomachs for most of our stay. The evening buffet was very over priced and the queues just too long. The buffet layout is all wrong as the fresh cooking station stops you from being able to get to a lot of already cooked food. Also a lot of the food already cooked is almost cold. Also the evening show outside is so loud that it spoils the enjoyment of sitting out on your terrace. My parents needed help with their suitcases from their room and there was simply none available and they were left to struggle with no apologies just a very nonchalant lady on reception. My niece also had an accident and ran into a glass window causing a very bad nose bleed and cuts to the inside of her mouth including a broken tooth. The nearest place for help was the restaurant who offered absolutely no help whatsoever which was a real concern as your complex is aimed at children and even if they couldn't help themselves they should have shown us who to call for help. The other thing that could be improved is being shown around the complex when you arrive as all we were given was a badly copied black and white map??All in all due to the fact that our apartment was so nice we just paid our bill but really we had a few concerns especially about the food and someone else getting ill.

Room Tip: If you want space choose an apartment.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alisunchyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Costumer

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, I rather have to let you know, that it´s the first new that we have about the uncooked food in our buffet, if you mean about show cooking you can choose how you want your food to be cooked. Also I didn´t have any new as well that someone got sick because of our buffet. We have health and safety inspections very often like all the tourism stablishments, and there is not contamination in our food, we keep all the standards that legislation stablished, and we have all the documentation that support it. Regardind the cold food is replaced in the buffet very often, normally we have more than 400 people eating in our Buffets, and of course there are hot stations for the hot food.

In each shift from reception we have a bell boy, to help our guests with lagage, maybe that person was busy in that specific moment.

Regarding the accident of your niece, I m so sorry to hear that, I was talking with my colleagues from the restaurant, and one of the remember it, he said to me that gave you some papers for the blood and recommend you to go to hospital, we don´t have an internal doctor in the Hotel, but for sure in the reception we would call a taxi or an ambulance if tha twas needed, I don´t know if you had your car or you had to take a taxi, but for sure we would help you to get in there.

I hope you find my comments adecuates, and please let me know if there is anything else we could do for you. Thank you very much again.


Looking forward to welcome back. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

First bad thing was the gym! That is not gym its empty room with 2broken treadmill and 1set of dumbell. Second was the beach. You have to pay for the sunbed. The beach is public and dirty ! And lastly. The swimming pools were small (imposible to swimin them) and kind of dirty, you could see hair in them etc. The rooms were ok and the food was also good. But I would not recommend this hotel for people who loves swimming and gym

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jirka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANRAMONPEREZ, Director del Hotel at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Jirka
Thanks for sharing your expeciencias in Fuerte Estepona, it is right that we have had a bad run with workout machines and now since last week we complete one regret that was not during your stay. Our pools are very large, as you know we have four professionals and are not for swimming.
Hopefully you can enjoy your next stay of Equipped Fitness Technogym.
Thank you
Juan Ramon Perez and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The room are big, modern and have comfortable beds. The large surrounding areas are well-kept and have a nice pool area. It is a big hotel with many guests, which makes the buffet area a bit crowded. Therefore we chose to eat in the a la carte area instead and surprisingly we had one of our best "hotel food" experience ever. The a la carte was really good and not at all expensive. Well composed with mix of international and local flavors – Well done! A special thanks to our fantastic waiter Fabian who guided us through the evenings with great care.
Br fam Ericson

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Family Ericson

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are very happy that you had such a good time! We hope to see you back very soon!


Best regards from Fuerte Estepona Team!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews