We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Good service, Big portions”

Restaurante Chino Gran Mundo
Ranked #149 of 633 Restaurants in Cadiz
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 9
Description: Gran Mundo is a Europeanized Chinese food restaurant mostly known as Rosa and Pepe's Chinese restaurant. It has a family atmosphere, with an always friendly and personalized treatment with the client. Reservations are taken, at weekends it is advisable to book if it is a big group. It has menu of the day except holidays, Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday mornings. We don't have home service, but today customers usually order the food by phone and come to pick it up.
Restaurant details
Description: Gran Mundo is a Europeanized Chinese food restaurant mostly known as Rosa and Pepe's Chinese restaurant. It has a family atmosphere, with an always friendly and personalized treatment with the client. Reservations are taken, at weekends it is advisable to book if it is a big group. It has menu of the day except holidays, Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday mornings. We don't have home service, but today customers usually order the food by phone and come to pick it up.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Located in a side Street this Chinese restaurante proved to be very popular with the locals. We arrived relatively early and during our limited time here the tables filled up and the take away service was in full swing. I say 'limited time here' because our order was taken very quickly and efficiently and the food was served not so long afterwards - without doubt the quickest service we have ever had! The servings were enormous yet very tasty and very filling - great value too - recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank farwaiproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinoGranmundo, Gerente at Restaurante Chino Gran Mundo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you very much farwaiproductions for your opinion!! We are really happy to read, everything was good and sorry for the lately answer!!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Located in a side-street, the Gran Mundo is a very plain basic Chinese restaurant. The food came quickly and was fresh, abundant and very good. We dined early, but the placed filled up despite the bad weather. It also seemed to do a roaring takeaway trade.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mabinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinoGranmundo, Propietario at Restaurante Chino Gran Mundo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you very much mabinho for your opinion.
We will work to improve the restaurant.

Hope to see you on the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The service was good along with the food. There is an English menu but the staff were very limited in English

Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinoGranmundo, Propietario at Restaurante Chino Gran Mundo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you very much Gerry T for the opinion. Our english is not so good, but we will try to improve this on the future.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinoGranmundo, Gerente at Restaurante Chino Gran Mundo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinoGranmundo, Gerente at Restaurante Chino Gran Mundo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Chino Gran Mundo also viewed

Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 
San Fernando, Province of Cadiz
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Restaurante Chino Gran Mundo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing