We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
54
11
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
11
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el palmar surf yoga ainhoa manu conil accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Nexo Surfhouse is an awesome place to be. Being a hostel with a restaurant in summer, from mid of September till mid of may it's an awesome surf resort with yoga.
Being around 300m away from the beach, it's close enough to walk with your board but also quiet and cosy. The hosts are amazing and the food is delicious. You meet nice people from all over Europe. There is a small nice white town nearby (Conil). The beach is clean and very long , enough to find your spot.

We've been here the second time because of the relaxing atmosphere, the good surf & yoga, and the delicious food

Cheers

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Florian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Thank you very much for my second great time at the NEXO surf camp. Even though most of the guests are German, the whole crew also speaks English and Spanish and so everyone will feel very welcome. Every aspect of the package was splendid (food, surf class, yoga, accommodation, staff). This was definitely not my last time in El Palmar and NEXO. See you next year, guys...

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pauler285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I bokked one week at the Nexo Surf camp, and my stay way awesome! The ffod was great, the surf classes were pretty good - including some theory, video analysis and the possibility to try the learned stuff also in the evening without the teachers. The location is beautifl and for the one of my best holidays. It was a great mix of sport, relaxation, food and the Spanish sun. Thanks again to the Nexu team for the great stay!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Nexo surfhouse is my home for 2 weeks, but I was much more happy and relaxed than ever. El Palmar and Nexo will stay in my heart as a home. And I will come back anytime I could. Beautiful beach, warm-hearted people who take good care of anybody in the house. Food is excellent. I miss you all Marta, Thomas, Manu, Ainhoa and the surf staffs: Unui, Ismael always smiling and funny. And the cats. I am sure anyone would feel like home at Nexo surfhouse. They are should be the original Spanish people and Spanish heart. Kisses to all of you

Room tip: With balcony
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladygoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Un lugar perfecto si quieres aprender a surfear, si quieres relajarte o si simplemente quieres estar en la playa. Un profesor de surf fantástico.
A perfect place to learn surf, if you want to relax or if just simply you want to stay on the beach. An incredible surf traineer

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews