We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel in excellent position for the beach and nice seafront walk to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel in excellent position for the beach and nice seafront walk to town”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This hotel has good clean large rooms, with excellent bathroom, and is ideally situated for the beach. If you don't want to pay hotel prices for breakfast, there are loads of cafes nearby. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the historic town centre, which is along a lovely seaside path with parallel cycle path if that is your "thing". The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. The price is also excellent. The only point taken off is that we love old fashioned hotels, and this, though not modern, does not have that old-world feel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaLoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Sir,
Thanks for the review of our hotel.
His words make our effort each day find their reward. We sincerely thank these words.
We will also be happy to assist you in any of our properties in Cadiz, Huelva and Malaga.
Sincerely yours,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    316
    77
    23
    3
See reviews for
153
441
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed in this Hotel in May 2012.

The best Hotel of 5 we stayed in during our three week trip tp Spain.

Room was superb. Very well decorated, very comfortable, very clean and very quiet. Bathroom was exceptonal.

Buffey breakfast of the highest order. Vast selection including hot and cold food.

Pleasant and efficient dining room staff.

Hotel reception very helpful and cheerful.

Location of Hotel is perfect for both beach and town. Bus services outside if required.

Beach towels are provided daily free of charge.

Not far from both bus and train stations.

Good value for money.

Would love to return here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Sir,
Thanks for the review of our hotel.
We are pleased that we have been the best hotel I have stayed in his journey through Spain, and call us "fantastic" in the title of your review.
We would love to return with us to Cadiz or any of our hotels in Malaga, Huelva and Seville.
Thanks again.
Yours sincerely,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We loved Cadiz and the hotel was part of the reason. It is a 20 minute walk into the old town but it is right next to a lovely beach and after 6 days touring it was really lovely to sit on the beach. The hotels rooms are massive and really well decorated. The bathroom was very modern.

There are no views as you are set one street back from the beach. There is free wifi which we used of course :-) and we parked on a side street no problem so no parking fees. It is mid week though.

I would recommend the hotel and Cadiz.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JEM069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are proud that their 6-day tour concludes in this way that great: on the coast of Cadiz and staying at our hotel. Thanks also for your recommendation in this community of travelers.
We would love to return with us to Cadiz or any of our hotels in Malaga, Huelva and Seville.
Thanks again.
Yours sincerely,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Our triple room at the Monte Puertatierra Cadiz was extremely spacious and very handy to have a mini-fridge. It was a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
The reception staff were faultless. They were helpful on check in and also on all other occasions when we asked advice (especially Isabel).
The bus into the old town is just outside or it is about 15min walk. It is also one block back from the beach which was perfect for an afternoon swim (beach towels provided by hotel). There is also a supermarket right next door.
We took advantage of the hotel valet parking for €11 a day and a nice final touch was realising as we drove off that they had cleaned our very dirty windscreen!
All in all a perfect stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExplorerSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your review.
Thanks also for your recommendation in this community of travelers. We try to make all our customers from leaving after enjoying his rest.
We would love to return with us to Cadiz or any of our hotels in Malaga, Huelva and Seville.
Thanks again.
Yours sincerely,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife and I spent a very pleasant 5 nights here, our third visit, but we would never go back, everything was fine except for two points, our friends had orderd fruit to be sent to our room for our arrival...they thought it odd we never thanked them for it...of course the hotel had forgotten and we received a plate of fruit the night we were leaving..not good...and the receptionist, Maria, was extremely unpleasant and rude on check out..we had a good stay but all ruined by Maria...so we left with a very bad taste of the hotel...next year we will go elsewhere.

Room Tip: high room to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank begley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thanks for the review of our hotel.

I would like to clarify some issues that occurred during your stay.

From the International Language School we didn´t have any note in the reservation at your name, saying anything about a basket of fruit until the last night. That is the reason why you did not prepared it on your arrival, we would have done it very pleased. We regret that you think it was a negligence of the hotel. They only told us to have any preference to you on your arrival, as we did.

About the check-out time, as you know the time to leave the room is midday. In times of high occupancy, as the present, we must be scrupulous in this regard, as the rooms should be prepared for the future check-in clients. In deference, we made a call at 13.30 p.m. to the International School of Languages (1 hour and 30 minutes after what is marked by the Law), in order to know if you would extend your stay and from the School of Languages we were informed that you will leave at 14.00 p.m. did not put any impediment as you know, because you stayed in the past with us, despite the high occupancy of our establishment and the need to have the rooms in perfect condition as soon as possible.

On the other hand, Miss Maria informs us that there was a problem with your credit card, something completely foreign to the hotel and therefore had to ask you other payment. But nothing more.

Sorry if these facts were an inconvenient in your stay. We would like to have you again in our hotel, next year when traveling to Cadiz, in order to check the good service we provide to our customers, as you know in other occasions.

Until then, accept my best regards


Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
2.4 km away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,615 reviews
1.5 km away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
0.8 km away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 28 in Cadiz
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
629 reviews
1.6 km away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
1.9 km away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Puertatierra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Puertatierra Hotel

Property: Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Address: Avenida Andalucia 34, 11008 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Family Hotel in Cadiz
#4 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,505 - ₹ 13,062
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Puertatierra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cadiz, is just a few metres from the beach (in southern Spain). It is a 4-star establishment, set in the historic, artistic and commercial centre of the city. It has 98 large rooms, free WiFi, rooms for meetings and wedding receptions, parking facilities and a wide offer of services to make your stay in Cadiz as comfortable as possible.Hotel Puertatierra is situated in the commercial and business centre of the city of Cadiz, very near the Convention Centre, which is the venue for a multitude of conferences and events of all kinds. It is less than 100m from the Santa María del Mar beach.Our hotel is just 10 minutes away on foot from the historic quarter of the city and its monuments such as the Cathedral, the Roman Theatre, the Falla Theatre, the monument to the Cortes, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Puertatierra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puertatierra Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing