We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
133
160
54
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
160
54
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel playa victoria old town arsenio balcony luxury
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

£75 for one night for two people. Stones throw from the beach. Good 30 minute walk to the cathedral and old town. Lovely clean and fresh room, would definitely stay there again. Plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel. Didn’t have a car so can’t comment on parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank oortracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion, Oortracey. We hope that you have enjoyed in our city and we wish to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased all round with the hotel! Easy to park and unload with the underground car park just outside and a discount with hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast had everything we required. The price was very reasonable for the time of year. Would definitely go back. Cadiz is a Fascinating place, lots to see and beautiful Sunsets.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lindasW5232SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you Linda! We hope to see you again very soon! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Cádiz for me was perhaps the highlight of my Spanish holiday in 2017: I loved this historic, beautiful place. I was also most pleased that I stayed at the Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza. I hadn't intended to stay at a hotel close to the city's famous beaches but somehow I misread the information on the internet. A happy mistake for me! The walk to and from the historic centre of Cádiz along the beachfront was always delightful (there were good, inexpensive public buses as well). While my room was spacious, clean and most comfortable, I guess what impressed me most about the hotel were the people. Reception, cafetería and breakfast room staff were so friendly and welcoming. And the breakfasts really pleased me too. This would be a place that I'd love to return to if I come to Cádiz again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you very much for giving us your detailed opinion. We also liked your "mistake" when choosing us! Cadiz has more than 3000 years of history and more than 300 days of sunshine a year, so you still have a lot to discover and enjoy our weather. We hope you will enjoy your visit to our city again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here for holidays and we enjoyed it very much. The hotel is located at the beach area, not far from the city centre (10 min by public bus). Room is quiet and cozy, and the staff is very kind. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rogersV9584UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Many thanks to you, RogersV9584UK !!! We are certainly glad to read such positive comments about us. We hope you want to come back on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Dear traveller , be aware that the only part of this hotel that justifies being a 4 star hotel is the so called spa ( hot tub and treatment room) facilities and lifts. The cafe room is tiny and open only late afternoon to 10 pm, there is no lobby to sit in, no bar, no outside area , no view, no veranda or reception area with any seating . We checked in with a family room which was an adequate size but the smell of cigarette smoke was unbareable. We tried another apartment but it was the same smell. That cover up smell make sit worse - cheap air spray mixed in with stale cigarette that's now embedded into the curtains and furnishings. We checked out same day , walked across the road to the playa Victoria for 219 per night. This being the same price. Pool , large recepetion, service, clean , family room with sea view .. best of all .. no cigarette smell.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Gregg H.,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry about what happened during your check-in and the fact that you decided not to stay with us during your stay in Cadiz.

We would like to inform you that many of the services you missed are actually available: we have a lobby area where you can seat at our reception, our cafe bar is open during mornings and afternoons every day, we do have a bar with a widely range of drinks and cocktails and also the cafe bar has a terrace outside.

We are sorry about the smell at our apartments, we are a ‘smoke free’ hotel and we don’t allow our customers to smoke at the rooms/apartments, but rarely customers do. We did ask our housekeeper supervisor to check both apartments and clean the smell as soon as possible, but as per her criteria, there was not cigarette smell at the apartments.

For us, what matters is the fact that you were not happy about the smell, so we are very sorry about it. Our housekeeper supervisor pointed out that both rooms where previously cleaned with an ozone machine, which cleans the air, remove smells and also is bactericidal, and it might be the ‘cover up’ smell that you mention.

Again, we are sorry we did not fulfil your expectations and that you were not happy with the services and apartments at our hotel.

We would like to point out that you payed here 160.50€ per night, which is not the same price as you mention in your comment (219€). We are happy to know that your expectations were fulfilled at Hotel Playa Victoria. We hope you have a great time with your family in Cadiz.

Kind Regards,
Noelia Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews