We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
133
160
54
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
160
54
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel playa victoria old town arsenio balcony luxury
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here for holidays and we enjoyed it very much. The hotel is located at the beach area, not far from the city centre (10 min by public bus). Room is quiet and cozy, and the staff is very kind. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rogersV9584UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Many thanks to you, RogersV9584UK !!! We are certainly glad to read such positive comments about us. We hope you want to come back on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Dear traveller , be aware that the only part of this hotel that justifies being a 4 star hotel is the so called spa ( hot tub and treatment room) facilities and lifts. The cafe room is tiny and open only late afternoon to 10 pm, there is no lobby to sit in, no bar, no outside area , no view, no veranda or reception area with any seating . We checked in with a family room which was an adequate size but the smell of cigarette smoke was unbareable. We tried another apartment but it was the same smell. That cover up smell make sit worse - cheap air spray mixed in with stale cigarette that's now embedded into the curtains and furnishings. We checked out same day , walked across the road to the playa Victoria for 219 per night. This being the same price. Pool , large recepetion, service, clean , family room with sea view .. best of all .. no cigarette smell.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Gregg H.,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry about what happened during your check-in and the fact that you decided not to stay with us during your stay in Cadiz.

We would like to inform you that many of the services you missed are actually available: we have a lobby area where you can seat at our reception, our cafe bar is open during mornings and afternoons every day, we do have a bar with a widely range of drinks and cocktails and also the cafe bar has a terrace outside.

We are sorry about the smell at our apartments, we are a ‘smoke free’ hotel and we don’t allow our customers to smoke at the rooms/apartments, but rarely customers do. We did ask our housekeeper supervisor to check both apartments and clean the smell as soon as possible, but as per her criteria, there was not cigarette smell at the apartments.

For us, what matters is the fact that you were not happy about the smell, so we are very sorry about it. Our housekeeper supervisor pointed out that both rooms where previously cleaned with an ozone machine, which cleans the air, remove smells and also is bactericidal, and it might be the ‘cover up’ smell that you mention.

Again, we are sorry we did not fulfil your expectations and that you were not happy with the services and apartments at our hotel.

We would like to point out that you payed here 160.50€ per night, which is not the same price as you mention in your comment (219€). We are happy to know that your expectations were fulfilled at Hotel Playa Victoria. We hope you have a great time with your family in Cadiz.

Kind Regards,
Noelia Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Room is ok but food is terrible.it's not fresh and menu is really cheap!location is ok staff were great but I would not recommend it and go never come back.Spoons are dirty.Please put more attention to details

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank mykola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

What a horrible experience, Mykola m!!!! We are really sorry for that. No more guest think like you (at least) but for us is important all the opinions of our guest. We hope that you had enjoyed in our city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in August on honeymoon. The hotel is located close to Estadio train station and if you get an ocean view - which we did - you can see the beach from your room. The room was good and we had a small patio which was nice. The toilet unfortunately ran all the time and the shower wet the washroom easily while bathing. That said, there is very good value for money here. Wi-Fi is strong and the air conditioning is very effective. I would suggest this is likely a higher end three star hotel, but for the price and location, we were quite pleased. Note: If you don't take the elevator (where signs are posted) you may not know you can rent umbrellas, chairs and towels for the beach as a good price. We didn't see this until we left after buying these things!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for giving us your opinion.We hope you enjoyed in our city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We came to Cadiz to relax on the beach (after a couple of days full of sightseeing in Seville) and we really did relax. The hotel is very clean and full of light, rooms are big and airy and we had a perfect view of the beach from our balcony. The beach is super nice, wide with white sand and calm waves. There were a couple of down points: 1- the hotel doesn't have parking so you have to park your car in a paid parking nearby. 2- despite the name of the hotel (Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza), and despite the fact that the spa was highlighted in all the pictures of the hotel, the spa area is not for free even for guests. This was disappointing, of course spa treatments you expect to pay but they were asking us 25 eur a head to use the small jacuzzi and later we read that they allow another 2 persons to enter upon payment, of course we did not take it! But I took a couple of massages (with Laura) and she was amazing.
We ate only breakfast at the hotel which was good quality at a decent price.

Dining out could be a bit of an issue since the first night we walked into a restaurant and had the worst food of our lives! Everything was super heavy and fried but there are two good restaurants by the boulevard: the Argentinian and Arsenio Manila

Overall we enjoyed our relaxing stay at this nice hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GoliRem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Gerente at Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your opinion GoliRem. We hope to see you another time! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews