We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open Mondays!”
Review of Taberna DamaJuana

Taberna DamaJuana
Ranked #8 of 26 Coffee & Tea in Cordoba
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Since 1983 we are loyal to the Cordoba gastronomy. Traditional homemade cuisine. Feel at home! Visit us!
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Quite a few places closed on Mondays in Cordoba, at least it seemed so on this Monday night in February, so we were happy to find this place open and even open a bit earlier than many restaurants in Spain seem to be.

I had read a number of positive reviews in Spanish and my experience, with my decent but not fluent Spanish, was much the same as those reviews.

We had the Flamenquin, which is one of the specialties of Cordoba. It's basically a long thin piece of pork wrapped with ham, then coated with egg and breadcrumbs and deep fried - but better than it sounds. At least at this restaurant it was quite good and not greasy, and the fries they served with it were homemade and tasted great.

The price was very reasonable for the quality and quantity of the food and the service was good. Not sure how much English they speak, but if you know even a bit of Spanish you should be able to get by, the waiter made me feel welcome!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Cashorcredit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Propietario at Taberna DamaJuana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Thank you so much for the visit and for the comment. We hope you soon in our tavern. Next time we will have improved our ''Speak in English''. A greeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Propietario at Taberna DamaJuana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Propietario at Taberna DamaJuana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Propietario at Taberna DamaJuana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna DamaJuana also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Taberna DamaJuana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing