We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 420
US$ 349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cordoba Center(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Conquistador(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Casas de La Juderia(Cordoba)
US$ 146
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 178
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 106
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eurostars Palace(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
1,288
330
79
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
330
79
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman bathsglass floorold palaceconverted palaceroman remainsbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomorange treesoutdoor poolfive star hotelminute walkan oasishistoric buildinghotel restaurantstayed longermodern designtucked away
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

... of historic landmark and modern design. This mainly influenced our excellent assessment. Three different kinds of restaurants, Patios either in the center or the courtyard, the fine restaurant seems us too cold and too dark. Nice service, the food at dinner was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay with us.
We love to read your words showing high satisfaction.
How good you have found this fine combination of history, design, good cuisine ... Great!
Wish you could come back soon. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it absolutely charming and a great place to say although a fair walk (15 minutes at least) from the main tourist attractions. On the other hand its slight removed from the throng position means it is an oasis of quiet and calm.

The Hotel is an historic building with Roman ruins in the basement which can be toured and also can be seen through the glass floor of the restaurant. Our deluxe rooms were very nice but on the small side but overlooked the very pretty courtyard and small pool.

The pool itself is a joy. Very small but extremely welcome in the heat of the summer. There is also an excellent, if expensive, spa.

The service was generally excellent although the trolley with dirty plates (not ours) left outside our room for half a day was not that good.

The slight niggles are the cost of parking €27 per night which is a rip off as we found a car park round the corner for €15 per night and whilst the breakfast was nice at €22 it is not cheap. The room keys also only intermittently worked.

These minor quibbles aside, the hotel is very beautiful and well worth staying at.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are glad to read overall you had a great experience.
Specially in the pool area. Also using restaurant or spa services.
Wish you could come back to Hospes Hotels soon.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

From the time we arrived, we loved this hotel. Great service at check in with outstanding recommendations to eat - we tried both and they were excellent. The pool is a welcome relief in summer as Córdoba is hot in August & the rooms well appointed and quiet. Breakfast was excellent, all while sitting on the Roman ruins on the glass floor. It's a walk out from the main attractions but not far and helps you get acquainted with this enchanting town. I'd recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cattrent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 September 2017

Dear Mr Cattrent,
Thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are delighted to read your kind words about us stating your full satisfaction from the mement you have walk in. Even in summer Córdoba is nice and deserve a visit. Altogether with a plunge in our pool or spa, enjoying our restaurant, etc. Wish you could come back to Hospes Hotels soon. Kindest regards, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in this stunning. From the moment we walked through the door to moment we left we were treated to five star service and courtesy. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this ranks right up there at the top. If anyone any doubts about going to this hotel don't as you will only miss out on a truly wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Deluxe room overlooking the courtyard.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmstainthorpe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are delighted to read your kind words showing your full satisfaction.
We totally agree with you, this hotel is special one: Roman Ruins, Frescoes, Mudejar Lounge, Nice court yards full of fruit trees ... and so on ... to enjoy an unique experience.
Looking forward to your next stay in Hospes Hotels. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

A beautifully restored palace in the heart of Córdoba, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city. As soon as you walk through the lovely archway leading up to the hotel, and into the beautiful gardens with small areas to park yourself, close to the small pool, you know you are somewhere special.

Not overly expensive, this beautiful 5* property is worth doing. We only stayed a night, but could easily have stayed longer

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and great review about us.
We love to know our guest are fully satisfied, and leave us wishing stay longer.
How great! We do appreaciate the way you recommend us.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews