We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Everything that I could ask for. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

There was a quiet pool. Beautiful hotel with Roman ruins underneath. The turndown service included cake for dessert, which I loved. It was an oasis while touring a hot city. The breakfast was a little pricey but that's expected at a place this nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank you so much for your stay with us and nice review about us.
We are delighted to read about your staisfaction.
Wish you could come back soon to Hospes Hotels.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

... of historic landmark and modern design. This mainly influenced our excellent assessment. Three different kinds of restaurants, Patios either in the center or the courtyard, the fine restaurant seems us too cold and too dark. Nice service, the food at dinner was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay with us.
We love to read your words showing high satisfaction.
How good you have found this fine combination of history, design, good cuisine ... Great!
Wish you could come back soon. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it absolutely charming and a great place to say although a fair walk (15 minutes at least) from the main tourist attractions. On the other hand its slight removed from the throng position means it is an oasis of quiet and calm.

The Hotel is an historic building with Roman ruins in the basement which can be toured and also can be seen through the glass floor of the restaurant. Our deluxe rooms were very nice but on the small side but overlooked the very pretty courtyard and small pool.

The pool itself is a joy. Very small but extremely welcome in the heat of the summer. There is also an excellent, if expensive, spa.

The service was generally excellent although the trolley with dirty plates (not ours) left outside our room for half a day was not that good.

The slight niggles are the cost of parking €27 per night which is a rip off as we found a car park round the corner for €15 per night and whilst the breakfast was nice at €22 it is not cheap. The room keys also only intermittently worked.

These minor quibbles aside, the hotel is very beautiful and well worth staying at.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are glad to read overall you had a great experience.
Specially in the pool area. Also using restaurant or spa services.
Wish you could come back to Hospes Hotels soon.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

From the time we arrived, we loved this hotel. Great service at check in with outstanding recommendations to eat - we tried both and they were excellent. The pool is a welcome relief in summer as Córdoba is hot in August & the rooms well appointed and quiet. Breakfast was excellent, all while sitting on the Roman ruins on the glass floor. It's a walk out from the main attractions but not far and helps you get acquainted with this enchanting town. I'd recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cattrent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 September 2017

Dear Mr Cattrent,
Thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are delighted to read your kind words about us stating your full satisfaction from the mement you have walk in. Even in summer Córdoba is nice and deserve a visit. Altogether with a plunge in our pool or spa, enjoying our restaurant, etc. Wish you could come back to Hospes Hotels soon. Kindest regards, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in this stunning. From the moment we walked through the door to moment we left we were treated to five star service and courtesy. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this ranks right up there at the top. If anyone any doubts about going to this hotel don't as you will only miss out on a truly wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Deluxe room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmstainthorpe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are delighted to read your kind words showing your full satisfaction.
We totally agree with you, this hotel is special one: Roman Ruins, Frescoes, Mudejar Lounge, Nice court yards full of fruit trees ... and so on ... to enjoy an unique experience.
Looking forward to your next stay in Hospes Hotels. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
1.0 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
1.1 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.8 km away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,481 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
795 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: ₹ 11,166 - ₹ 38,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing