We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveller rating
1,313
333
79
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
333
79
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman bathsglass floorold palaceconverted palacebeautiful hotelroman remainsdeluxe roomorange treesoutdoor poolfive star hotelminute walkan oasishistoric buildinghotel restaurantstayed longermodern designtucked away
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

A beautifully restored palace in the heart of Córdoba, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city. As soon as you walk through the lovely archway leading up to the hotel, and into the beautiful gardens with small areas to park yourself, close to the small pool, you know you are somewhere special.

Not overly expensive, this beautiful 5* property is worth doing. We only stayed a night, but could easily have stayed longer

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and great review about us.
We love to know our guest are fully satisfied, and leave us wishing stay longer.
How great! We do appreaciate the way you recommend us.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This hotel is an old palace that has been converted into a modern 5 star property but managed to retain its old world charm. The staff and service were outstanding . Because of our experience at the Cordoba property, my wife and I stayed at the Hospes Hotel in Granada which was also outstanding

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 August 2017

Dear Mr Morris,
Thank you so much for your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read your nice review about us. How great you have enjoyed that much and even wish to book in hotel same chain in Granada.
First time and outstanding. It is exactly what we wish to read from our guest.
Wish you will continue visiting other Hospes Hotels.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I would have loved to stay longer than two nights at this beautiful hotel. The service was excellent, the rooms were comfortable, modern, and beautifully decorated, and the pool and garden were a peaceful oasis away from the city. The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from La Mezquita and the more popular areas, but it was truly a tranquil and serene escape from the touristy parts of the city. I absolutely loved staying at Hospes Palacio and hope I can return soon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Dear Elizabeth,
First of all thank you for stay.
How wonderful your review! Two nights was not enought and wish to come back to complete joy in these relaxing spaces away from the crowds. Really glad you enjoyed so much in our little oasis. We do appreciate the way you recommend us. Looking forward to your next visit to Hospes Hotels. Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We only stayed for one night, but really enjoyed this excellent gem of a hotel. The rooms were perfect - we had a great old room that had all the modern amenities you'd expect from a five star hotel. Service was amazing, the pool a delight and the breakfast superb. Im a super-fussy traveller (see my reviews!) - but couldn't find anything here I didn't love!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank milesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay with us.
We are delighted to read your nice review and see how much you like the hotel.
We appreciate a lot that even a fussy traveller could fully enjoyed with us.
Looking forward to your next visit to Hospes Hotels.
Yours sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Five star - and deservedly so. Break the bank to stay here because it's worth ever penny. Incredible attention to details - like free Cava at breakfast and sumptuous chocolate cake on arrival in your room. This is a hotel converted from an old palace - and you'll feel like royalty staying here. Breakfasts are magnificent and remain well stocked all morning so you don't have to rush down early to get the best choices. Only slight quibble is size of pool - it's wonderful and in a deliciously shaded patio - but it could and should be bigger given overall standard of hotel. But don't let that put you off - this is truly a magnificent place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lolablack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay and really nice words about us.
We love to read such reviews which mean guest fully satisfied.
How nice to enjoy holidays this way. Wish you could come back to Hospes Hotels soon.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews