We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury stay in the old town of Cordoba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Beautiful complex ideally located in the old town of Cordoba, about a ten-minute walk from the Mesquita, the Roman Bridge and the rest of the sights in the old town. Besides the generally plush surroundings and the Roman villa visible through a glass floor in the breakfast area, the highlight of our stay was definitely the pool area (the "Orange Tree Courtyard"). The pool is not large but there's enough space for everyone who wanted to swim and/or lounge shade or sun.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground floor that may be best for people with disabilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hollyrood125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are delighted to read your satisfaction words, specially concerning ideal location, Roman Vila and how not our pool area surrounded of orange trees.
We do appreciate you recommend the hotel this way. Wish to see you back soon at Hospes Hotels. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We have never stayed at a more accommodating, pleasant and relaxing hotel. As we entered the hotel, we were greeted with chairs, beverages and offered a tour of the Palace, which truly is a palace. Our room was cavernous and offered the most comfortable bed to rest on. There was also complimentary chocolate cake and water. The Palace has many rooms and beautiful grounds. The service here makes us feel spoiled. We relaxed after touring in Cordoba in the Roman Baths which were a perfect way to unwind before our dinner. Dinner was the best dinner we have had in Spain, better than Barcelona. The chef is a genius creating a menu of Spanish and Korean fusion. The pumpkin guacamole was amazing. The location is a very short walk to the main plaza and other attractions. I wish we didn't have to leave.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank An Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for your stay with us and great review.
We are dellighted with your review "Paradise in Cordoba" How nice. We do appreciate each of yours nice words recommending us. Also about high cuisine provide it. We encourage other guest to taste it too. And how the personnel of the hotel pursuit the guest feel always in a good relaxing mood. Wish you could come back to Hospes Hotels soon. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Wonderful hotel with very high standard commodities. High quality of services and hotel personel making the stay at the hotel an unique experience. Quiet location and short walking distance (10 min) from the historic center.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SFutvoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all to thank you for your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read such a nice review about us, we are deligthed to know about your great experience. We do appreciate you keep recommending us. Looking forward to you next visit to Hospes Hotels. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The Palacio del Bailio was perhaps my sweetest surprise over my past holidays in Spain. The hotel is located in the historical area of Cordoba and with easy access to major points of interest. What impressed me most was the good sense of style of the decor and areas of the hotel. Gardens were well kept, pool was small but cozy and surrounded by lush foliage, common rooms blended modern and mudejar decor in an extremely tasteful and elegant way. I was upgraded to the Dom Quijote suite and I can guarantee, after staying in almost 100 luxury hotels over the world, it was one of the most beautiful rooms I've slept on.
My only regret at the Palacio del Bailio is that I was there for one night only!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank RodrigoHueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Mr Rodrigo,
Thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are delighted to read your words. It is great to read every of your words, that a experienced traveller give of us such a opinnion is amazing. You are totally right in terms you will find many few hotels in the words gathering history, refine decoration and lovely gardens. Definitely, one nigth stay is too short.
We do appreciate how you recommend us. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The level of service was equal to none. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out nothing was too much trouble for the amazingly efficient and friendly staff. Thank you for making our stay so special. Adrian Jesica and Angela were awesome

Room Tip: Keep shampoo and body gel bottle different type/colour as once glasses are off the gel goes on the h...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kuntesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us.
We are delighted to know about your high satisfaction.
We do appreciate your congratulation words about our reception team; Adrian, Jessica and Angela. Great job! We will pass your words to then.
Wish you could come back to Hospes Hotels soon.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
1.1 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.8 km away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,053 reviews
1 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,568 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
173 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: ₹ 10,465 - ₹ 28,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing