We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,768)
Filter reviews
1,768 results
Traveller rating
1,309
333
79
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
333
79
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman bathsglass floorold palaceconverted palacebeautiful hotelroman remainsdeluxe roomorange treesoutdoor poolfive star hotelminute walkan oasishistoric buildinghotel restaurantstayed longermodern designtucked away
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,768 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We have never stayed at a more accommodating, pleasant and relaxing hotel. As we entered the hotel, we were greeted with chairs, beverages and offered a tour of the Palace, which truly is a palace. Our room was cavernous and offered the most comfortable bed to rest on. There was also complimentary chocolate cake and water. The Palace has many rooms and beautiful grounds. The service here makes us feel spoiled. We relaxed after touring in Cordoba in the Roman Baths which were a perfect way to unwind before our dinner. Dinner was the best dinner we have had in Spain, better than Barcelona. The chef is a genius creating a menu of Spanish and Korean fusion. The pumpkin guacamole was amazing. The location is a very short walk to the main plaza and other attractions. I wish we didn't have to leave.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank An Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for your stay with us and great review.
We are dellighted with your review "Paradise in Cordoba" How nice. We do appreciate each of yours nice words recommending us. Also about high cuisine provide it. We encourage other guest to taste it too. And how the personnel of the hotel pursuit the guest feel always in a good relaxing mood. Wish you could come back to Hospes Hotels soon. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Wonderful hotel with very high standard commodities. High quality of services and hotel personel making the stay at the hotel an unique experience. Quiet location and short walking distance (10 min) from the historic center.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SFutvoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all to thank you for your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read such a nice review about us, we are deligthed to know about your great experience. We do appreciate you keep recommending us. Looking forward to you next visit to Hospes Hotels. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The Palacio del Bailio was perhaps my sweetest surprise over my past holidays in Spain. The hotel is located in the historical area of Cordoba and with easy access to major points of interest. What impressed me most was the good sense of style of the decor and areas of the hotel. Gardens were well kept, pool was small but cozy and surrounded by lush foliage, common rooms blended modern and mudejar decor in an extremely tasteful and elegant way. I was upgraded to the Dom Quijote suite and I can guarantee, after staying in almost 100 luxury hotels over the world, it was one of the most beautiful rooms I've slept on.
My only regret at the Palacio del Bailio is that I was there for one night only!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank RodrigoHueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Mr Rodrigo,
Thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are delighted to read your words. It is great to read every of your words, that a experienced traveller give of us such a opinnion is amazing. You are totally right in terms you will find many few hotels in the words gathering history, refine decoration and lovely gardens. Definitely, one nigth stay is too short.
We do appreciate how you recommend us. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The level of service was equal to none. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out nothing was too much trouble for the amazingly efficient and friendly staff. Thank you for making our stay so special. Adrian Jesica and Angela were awesome

Room Tip: Keep shampoo and body gel bottle different type/colour as once glasses are off the gel goes on the head and shampoo goes on the body 😱
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kuntesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us.
We are delighted to know about your high satisfaction.
We do appreciate your congratulation words about our reception team; Adrian, Jessica and Angela. Great job! We will pass your words to then.
Wish you could come back to Hospes Hotels soon.
Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The hotel is very beautiful and is a wonderful base from which to explore the town of Cordoba. Even in the full heat of an Andalucian summer, the Palacio del Bailio provided a welcome cool oasis. The staff are friendly and professional and the management extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank icf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for your stay with us.
We are delighted to read your about your high satisfaction and kind words about the Palace and friendly and professional personnel. Wish you culd visit a lot more Hospes Hotels. Looking forward to it. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews