We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, elegant, atmospheric” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Central, elegant, atmospheric”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Central, elegant and atmospheric. Five minute walk to the Mesquita in an area of excellent restaurants including the Churrasco’s own. Rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated with antiques and equipped with computers with free internet and flat-screen televisions. A good breakfast in interesting surroundings. Driving to the hotel was a challenge, but the staff immediately took care of the car and gave us excellent directions for leaving town at the end of our stay. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark-CynthiaColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    82
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
329
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

From the moment we arrived, until the time we left, the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating. The room was a very good size; it might have been a little over the top in the décor, but that was fun.

The location was great and the taxi driver took us there from the train station without incident. Our room was ready as soon as we arrived (11:00 am). The flat screen TV was huge and got a handful of international stations and plenty of Spanish stations.

The location was great, but Cordoba is a confusing city, so make sure you get a map and are prepared to get lost. There were great tapas places and restaurants nearby and we had dinner at the restaurant associated with the hotel on our last night, which was very good. You have to visit just to watch them cook the meat.

The best part of the hotel though is the staff. They went out of way to help us out and graciously spoke perfect English. They brought us room service breakfast, in fact we ordered so much they made two trips.

The best part was on the last day, we needed to leave at about 7:15 am. The told us they would take care of breakfast, but we told them not to worry we would get something at the train station. When we came down to have them call for a cab, they had table for two set up for us with linen and china plates. They brought us cereal, breads and juice. They called us a cab and we were at the station in plenty of time for the train. It was a very nice touch.
I have close to 40 reviews and I have to say this was the best hotel that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife my dougther and i have been here for two nights and we have been really happy

of our choice. The hotell is small and quiet , in the best location, well furnished and well

managed.

People here made their best to make us happy. And Cristine and Jordy were kind an really

professional ! Thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Once we sorted out how to find the place (GPS warning below), we parked on the big plaza, which is only 1.5 euros a day (just don't leave valuables in the car). The hotel offers valet parking service for 15 euros, which is a pretty good deal, but we opted out.

The hotel is gorgeous, small, and extremely well located. They offered a welcome glass of wine and were proud to point out the many attractions in the area. The room was well appointed, with wifi and jets in the bath to loosen up those muscles after a day of sightseeing.

I'd absolutely stay here again, but be warned ... all other travelers feel the same, so definitely book ahead.

If you're using GPS to find the place: I very nearly gave up, as Google maps does not read pedestrian / one way streets accurately, and the one street that would have taken us there was marked pedestrian only. I later found out that there is an asterisk on this sign that means it's OK to drive if you're on your way to a hotel, but ... that part didn't translate for me. We wound around the back streets for a long time before parking and walking in for more direction.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. The hotel is a delightful small gem crafted from three old houses in the old Jewish Quarter of Cordoba. It has small internal courtyards and an ancient well. The rooms are decorated very well in the style of the late 19th. century. The staff/owners are both efficient and friendly. The hotel is perfectly located for walking to the Alcazar. We recommend you walk to the Alcazar fairly early in the morning before the coaches arrive. Before 10am entrance is free to individuals and it is is beautiful in the morning light. We were disappointed in the restaurant but perhaps it was an off day, it generally has a good reputation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Australians2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 km away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 70 in Cordoba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
0.7 km away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
1.1 km away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia

Property: Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia
Address: Calle Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hospederia de El Churrasco)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,660 - ₹ 31,915
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing