We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
384
648
233
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
648
233
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool public underground parking family room walking distance to city centre lovely clean hotel old town shower pressure minute walk decent breakfast street parking stay there again excellent stay gave us a map air conditioning short stay an easy walk reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We spent only one night in Cordoba, and this hotel was just what we needed. 14 minutes walk from the old town, very convenient to visit all attractions you want to see in Cordoba. Room was clean and comfortable, and the receptionist was very nice. She also gave us a map and a list with museums and other attractions and explained to us where to go. There is no parking but we parked on the street without any troubles. Breakfast was nice, but overpriced (Euro 17.50/person).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anniemarie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B, Gerente at Tryp Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your great reviews about our Hotel and for choosing us for your stay in Cordoba.
To all who are part of the team of Cordoba Tryp their kind words about our staff serve us extra motivation to continue working to offer our travelers an unforgettable experience.
We love to hear you enjoyed your stay back soon.
Thanks,

Ana Bouzas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Drove to Cordoba from Madrid. Very easy to reach and very well located. Parking across the street, and old town starts just two blocks away.
Excellent breakfast and ok rooms, very clean.
Took walking tour which was great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B, Director General at Tryp Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your great reviews about our Hotel and for choosing us for your stay in Cordoba.
To all who are part of the team of Cordoba Tryp their kind words about our staff serve us extra motivation to continue working to offer our travelers an unforgettable experience.
We love to hear you enjoyed your stay back soon.
Thanks,

Ana Bouzas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed one day on journey back from Cadiz to Madrid. hotel booked due to central location (so we could walk) and family room option.
Before arrival I checked on parking - which they do not have. However I got a prompt response letting me know the best option, and how far it was. I did use that and at €11.50 it was not bad. Check-in fine as manager is very friendly - other desk staff much less so!
Room was OK - 2 bathrooms was very nice, but bunk-bed was a little tired and the wooden rail to stop my son falling onto the hard floor looked very frail! Also the safe did not work, which was annoying and despite reporting this it did not get fixed.
We had a nice walk round town and then enjoyed the rooftop pool, which was lovely, although it got a bit windy later.
Breakfast was ok, but fresh fruit was limited and coffee not great.
We'd stay again due to location, but it could certainly be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We definitely loved this hotel!
Spacious, kind staff, clean rooms, beautiful breakfast and last but not least a roof top swimming pool! Fantastic to relax in after a long day walking in a hot city.
No doubt recommending this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

For the prices charged, the Tryp Cordoba was disappointing. On the plus side, the gentleman on reception was very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was fairly easy to find and not too far from the centre, the room was a reasonable size and it had a spacious private balcony with good views and hotel slippers and dressing gowns were provided. However, the amenities are basic: As is often the case in Spain, it seems, there were no English language television channels (except for Russian and Chinese propaganda news channels). The roof top pool would have been a nice touch but the water was too cold. The biggest turn-off, though, was the buffet breakfast, that was truly dreadful. All of the offerings were poor quality and bland and on our second morning even the fully skimmed milk was off. None of the breakfast room staff could speak a word of English and started noisily to clear the breakfast things away 15 minutes before the breakfast slot was supposed to end at 10.30.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawrence63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews