We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple Hotel in Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Don Paula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paula
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple Hotel in Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Hotel Don Paula is a clean, simple, well-run hotel located within a short walk of all of the "must see" places in Cordoba. We and our 20-something kids took up two of their rooms and were pleased with everything, including their recommendation of a restaurant that served good paella (Pizarro). WiFi worked great. It is located on a quiet street -- even the garbage guys who picked up the trash on Tuesday morning were quick and only woke me up briefly. During mid-day siestas the courtyard was filled with young children exiting a nearby school. Great to hear their voices bouncing off the walls of the courtyard. Also, it was a nice treat to have cold water bottles in the fridge every day -- gratis.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    179
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
102
409
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avila, CA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

What strikes me most about this hotel is how plain it is, to the point that I found it depressing. It was, by far, the least cheerful hotel we found in Andalucia. It does not offer breakfast, which can be a nuisance, but there is a small refrigerator with free drinks in the room. On the bright side, it is clean, quiet, and has a PC for customers. It is also very well located. Service varies from excellent to annoying, depending upon who is around.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 123Avila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel would never have been our pick if we had not read reviews.So glad we did,a great little hotel whose shortcomings( no bar or resteraunt)are more than made up for with personal service and little extras (PC and cold drinks and coffee in lobby)We were using Micheal Jacobs fabulous"Adalucia" as our guide to our 2 night stop and found we were so central we could nip back to our room easily.We came by car which was a test(ended up giving a taxi 6 euros to take me to the door.money well spent as co pilot and I still talking)If coming again would use the train as all hotels in the old town are hard to access by car and we walked everywhere

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Don Paula is a great family run hotel, very well located in the old city, easy walking access to all major tourist's attractions. Our twin bedded room is clean and pleasantly large with a private bathroom. Manuel provided exceptional service to us when my friend realized that she lost her passport on checking in at the hotel. She was not sure where she had lost it, Valencia or Madrid. Manuel offered to call both of the places where we had previously stayed to check if they have found her passport. When we managed to track down the passport, Manuel offered to arrange for the passport to be couriered to our next destination and he followed up to make sure we received it. This is an excellent, service oriented and very friendly hotel and we would highly recommend both Don Paula and Cordoba for travellers visiting Spain.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle08_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The hotel has a 2 STARS classification but service and attitude by service personnel is definitly 5 STAR. A just 5 minute walking and you are at the Cathedral-Mezquita and other main attractions of the Casco Historico (The Old Town) like El Alcazar Palace, the wonderful Torre Calahorra (not to be missed), calle De las Flores (Street of the Flowers). Standard room is small and basic, with a small flatscreen TV, safe, very good air conditioning (a must item in a so hot town), very good free WiFi internet and private bathroom with a good shower. Cordoba worths a 2 night staying and hotel Don Paula is a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.3 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.4 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 km away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
1.1 km away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paula? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paula

Property: Hotel Don Paula
Address: Plaza Pineda n 2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,999 - ₹ 6,258
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Paula 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Don Paula, you will benefit from an exclusive location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the old town. The hotel is located in a small square near the Iglesia de la Trinidad, properly situated between the shopping area and the famous neighbourhood called La Judería, where Jewish population used to live during the Muslim era. This neighbourhood is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Thanks to its location, whoever is staying at the hotel may find everything that is interesting to visit in Cordoba really close, such the Mezquita Catedral, The Alcázar de los Reyes Cristianos, The Sinagogue or the main square Las Tendillas, and only five minutes walking from the hotel.You can also find several traditional restaurants as well as shops and businesses surrounding the hotel.The Hotel’s location is well-known as a quiet and familiar environment.The Hotel provides you with 10 rooms, all equipped with bathroom, TV, air condition. There are one public parking at 300 meters from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Don Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing