We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveller rating
1,025
521
131
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
521
131
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel old town sister hotel in seville basement room lovely courtyards honor bar jewish quarter swimming pool separate shower honesty bar perfect location breakfast room beautiful room historic building mezquita cathedral public areas nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Las Casas de La Juderia is charming, quaint, quirky and spotlessly clean. This boutique hotel is a spectacular conversion of historical buildings hence the quaint and quirky aspects, both of which add to the charm of the place. Located in amongst local restaurants and tourist shops off the main roads in small cobbled streets – not however great for open sandal walking. There is a beautiful central courtyard with an honesty bar and a charming basement breakfast room with an excellent breakfast selection. The reception staff were efficient and very helpful. There is no restaurant as such but a small room service menu is available either in your room or the courtyard/patio area, though I sat for a little too long waiting there for service, management take note. My room was on the first floor, well really the second floor as on entry I was faced with a set of 8 beautiful wooden steps each with at least a 20cm riser – not ideal for arthritic knees or heavy suitcases. The room itself was small but beautifully formed, if a little dominated by a large bed. The bathroom was fully equipped with a Jacuzzi bathtub but once again overall on the small side, ok for one. I did wonder if I had had two suitcases where I could have stored them. Beautiful venue and with a pool area but not sure I’d wish to spend a week in such tight surroundings. Perhaps my room was the exception.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angus_K52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a small group tour. The hotel is on the edge of the old part of the city, near the Alcazar and close to the Moslem-era bathhouse ruins. The hotel is built in what was once 5 large post-Moslem houses of Jewish families, so the floorplan is decidedly eccentric, with odd bits of archeology preserved in unusual places – underneath the pool deck and in the basement dining room for example. We were in room 17, which was on the ground floor and had a view to the Alcazar. The room was very nice, lots of space and with a large bathroom. The bed was large and comfortable – the pillows were not very comfortable for us – two each - one large & square & the other long & narrow.

We had some issues with the safe – no instructions so we managed to lock it without being able to get back in. It must be a common problem as a staff member came to resolve it & give personalised instructions.

We liked the honesty bar system that operates instead of a bar – pour yourself a drink & write details in the register.

Breakfast was very good.

Staff were great – they arranged tickets for us to the horse riding show and were very helpful. All we dealt with spoke good English.

A really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActRegular_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the door until we checked out we were treated to exceptional service, friendly staff and and outstanding room, with a breakfast to die for. The pool was a welcome relief from the afternoon heat.

The hotel is centrally located with easy walking access to restaurants, bars and historical points of interest such as the mezquita de Cordoba.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This gem of a hotel is ideally situated for those who are history buffs. Located in the Jewish quarter, you are steps away from old town, the fortress castle of Isabella and Ferdinand and the magnificent Cathedral. Surround by a labyrinth of shops and restaurants you have assess to all services.
The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The staff is outstanding, anticipating all your needs. The room is small by American standards but is very comfortable with a lovely bathing area. It is also very quiet to the point that we were oversleeping every day! The pool is small but nice although the water is freezing. Lovely patios surround the area for shaded afternoon reads or a glass of wine.
All in all, a lovely place that you will well remember.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stay in a deluxe room to experience the royal treatment of an opulent old style hotel. In an excellent position, this charming hotel offers a sanctuary from the heat and crowds. For a fabulous meal go to Taberna Luque. And would highly recommend the Spanish dance show arranged by the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews