We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Almeria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Restaurante Isleta Del Moro
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Awesome sardines and salad, big fish based menu. Nice spot right on the end of the quay. Quite busy and middle of the road on expense. Really well cooked fish, great choice. Good service, plenty of tables, but best ones with view get taken quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MauiBuilt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had lunch here and vowed never to return. We had studied the menu on the wall and had opted on the menú del día. After about 15 minutes with nobody attending to us, a loutish person spied us and started shouting that they were closed and we had to move- it was 14.45. There was an interchange of words with a young waitress and then he said it was OK and that we should be seated. Another few minutes passed before the waitress appeared to take our order. I asked if the menú del día was on (14€) and she said yes - gazpacho followed by paella. The food was edible but we only received a plated serving of paella, whilst others had the full presentation in the pan. OK, I thought- they're on the carta. When, after a long wait, we got the bill, it was for 46€ and not the 28€ expected. We had in fact been charged for each item as per the carta, including an item we had not had. We had the offending amount removed but 43€ still remained, which we reluctantly paid. In a separate incident, our son ordered 2 Cokes and, when he requested glasses with ice, the waitress looked at him as if he came from Mars. Sadly this restaurant was not unique in its inefficiency and general unfriendliness. I have been coming to Spain since 1966 and have lived here for nine years, but I thought I must be in another country.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Ideally positioned right on the small harbour this restaurant looks beautiful and inviting - dont be deceived!! The waiter has a disgraceful 'dont care' attitude, very slow service and the tapas served to us were disgusting and looked as though they were leftovers from day before. Our Spanish friends accompanying us were embarrased. What a shame! This place if properly managed could be great. Keep in walking only good for a few photos of the lovely vistas.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alanjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

My wife and I visited this restaurant with two friends for lunch today. Two of us ordered the Sea Bass which, on the menu was priced at 18 euros. The sea bass orders took so long to be served that the other two meals were more or less finished by the time they eventually arrived. When we were finally presented with the bill we were charged 54 euros each for the sea bass and, on querying this, were told that the price varied with the weight. We argued that this had not been explained and that we had ordered meals at 18 euros. On asking to speak with the owner or manager the waiter said there had been a mistake and off he went with the bill. He returned some minutes later with a new bill on which the sea bass was priced at 27 euros. Eventually, we gave up arguing and paid the bill. Will never go here again.

Room Tip: Don't know about the accommodation, only had experience of their restaurant service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed, because we were desperately hungry, but witnessed three other tables get up and leave after waiting for service. We waited over an hour to get our undercooked food, wrong drink orders all despite advance reservations and a 2/3 empty terrace. The waiter looked at us like we were aliens when we enquired about menus, he studiously ignored us and other tables, pretending to be busy, carrying one glass or dirty napkin away from an empty table one at a time. Totally Bizarre experience. I actually thought it was an act and a hidden camera crew might jump out. Food was ordinary at best, and ridiculously undercooked in one case.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almeria
37.0 km away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#21 of 31 in Almeria
178 reviews
36.9 km away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#5 of 31 in Almeria
588 reviews
24.4 km away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pension La Isleta del Moro
Pension La Isleta del Moro
#2 of 2 in La Isleta
78 reviews
35.4 km away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#8 of 31 in Almeria
574 reviews
35.4 km away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 31 in Almeria
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Restaurante Isleta Del Moro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Restaurante Isleta Del Moro

Address: Calle Isleta del Moro, 04118 Almeria, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Almeria
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing