We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
332
280
91
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
280
91
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews am dom breakfast buffet taxi ride two blocks nice bar hotel is situated european hotels excellent hotel lobby area christmas market quiet room yogurt gym parking cathedral square fischmarkt
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

If you want to experience a Grand Hotel in modern style, far away from the good old grand hotels with plush and candelabras, this is the place for you. The talented architects connected 2 large buildings from an earlier typewriter machine factory with spacious glass constructions. The lobby is as spacy and airy as you can get it, 10s of meters under the roof, and tastefully decorated. Service and hospitality was superb. We booked a junior suite, and by accident we get the VIP suite. My god, was this a 100+ m2 flat? Everything here was generous. And the breakfast? Just unbelievable what these guys believe they have to offer to make us happy! Note: the breakfast lasts until 12 on Saturdays, and that must be the best bargain for a brunch when you live in Erfurt…
Only one thing disturbed me: The name Grand Hotel Am Dom. It is not at the dome, as I expected, but about 6 minutes by feet away. So, no reason to downgrade this great hotel by that reason.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stayed at this modern business style hotel while visiting friends in Erfurt.
The location is very convenient, it's an easy stroll to the shops and restaurants.
The first night of my stay I had dinner with friends in the hotel restaurant and both the food and service were excellent. I loved their breakfast buffet, it was fabulous with so many different choices of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, cereals and more.

The room had a bit too much furniture to my liking which made it feel a bit cramped but other than that a nice room. However, what I found a bit unpractical and didn't like was that the windows of my room opened on the inside of the hotel lobby. This is the way the building is constructed.

Just across the street there is tram 4 that takes you right to the shopping area, very efficient if you don't want to walk. It's only 3 stops and you're right in the heart of the city.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mediterranean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and very well maintained. The location is convenient to the Domplatz and public transport but in a quiet neighborhood so without much of the noise found at some of Erfurt's other hotels. The breakfast is excellent and included gluten free bread, a first for us in this part of Germany.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

All good here. Fairly new building with an interesting acitecture. The room was clean. Could have been just a little more quiet. Maybe it is just me who hears the ventilations noise. The bed was OK. The staff was attentive and friendly. Breakfast very good with lots of options even some breakfast items were made to order. Location is good too, right in the city center.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Senor_Chang_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I stayed in the hotel during a business trip and while the christmas market (which Erfurt is actually famous for) season. The hotel is in close walking distance to the city, has very nice rooms, a great breakfast buffet and very helpful and friendly staff. Definitely a recommendation.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derflieger2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews