We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Landhaus Rhodaer Grund(Erfurt)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bruhlerhohe(Erfurt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
84
148
57
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
148
57
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblestone streetsgood sizeold townsuperb locationgood nights sleepwithin walking distancegerman hotelsbreakfast roombridgegermanycitywificheese
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

A fantastically located hotel next to the old craft bridge
Rooms are adequate in size, although no free water - poor for what is advertised as a four star hotel
I did find hair in the towel too - not mine as I have a shaven head
Breakfast is pretty basic and one morning I found furry and mouldy sliced pepper on show - was not a pleasant sight first thing in the morning
Typing this review out has been painful too as the wifi is ridiculously slow, making any work in the room redundant - had to stop myself from throwing the laptop out the window

Shame as it has potential to be a decent boutique-esque hotel

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank j100lok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Nice and cosy, coming here already multiple times. ...
Rooms are tidy, nice breakfast area

Also, their holiday offers for buffet and brunch are tempting. ...

Location is straight at the Krämer bridge, with its picturesque small shops upon the bridge

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Ole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We were travelling through Germany by rail and we thought we would find a location away from the station. This hotel turned out to be more than we expected. Ideally located next to the historic centre it offered a great breakfast and the dining experience was excellent. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. the down side - internet speed was painfully slow ( the problem these days is that we expect good technology but the important thing is the bed and the location and it wins on both these).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Our favorite place to stay in Erfurt. Most things in walking distance, public transport just around the corner. Great "thueringian" breakfast buffet, good restaurant, very friendly staff. Parking in the city is very tight, but the hotel has it's own (limited) parking lot and garage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divetrav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

The IBB is located in the center of Erfurt. The main building with the restaurant is quiet modern and rooms are nice.
Special is a little building which belongs to the hotel, located directly on the famous historical "Kraemerbruecke". The rooms there are pricy but quiet different due to the location.
As staff is always nice and helpful as well as the breakfast buffet is good this is for sure a good recommendation - even though a bit pricy compared to the region.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews