We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schlosshotel Eisenach
Nearby Hotels
US$ 76
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Logotel(Eisenach)
US$ 115
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 121
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
9
16
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
16
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We went here for my granny's birthday lunch. A nicely restaurant and hotel in the heart of Eisenach at the market. Good service and delicious food. The table was nicely decorated with flowers. The staff could be a bit faster when you finished your food.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Chris-Stony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is situated in the town centre. The room and the bathroom were rather large and very clean even if broadloom is not my favourite. Internet wifi did not work in our room but in the lobby. The TV channels were all German spoken (no CNN or BBC World). The service was generally good but very bad in the restaurant. We waited 50 minutes for preordered starters and other members of our party did not at all get a second glass of wine which they had ordered.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bengt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our stay was not the most pleasant experience. First, the parking situation is confusing. Then the property next door is under renovation/demolition and construction begins noisily at 0700 each morning. (The others traveling with us were in a room at the other end of the hotel that overlooked a school playground. They were unable to relax mid-day due to the children playing/screaming.) The internet was charged at 2E/day, but the lack of consistent connectivity and painfully slow data transfers made that seem too steep.

We tried dinner in the hotel restaurant and I'd advise wandering on down the road. The best I can say about the food and service was that It was nourishing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel is just off the main square in Eisenach, a good location, and parking is available. We were given an "upgraded" room, perhaps because it was after the main tourist season. The room was very spacious and included a sofa, coffee table, and side chair. A balcony overlooked a courtyard. We had dinner as well as breakfast in the restaurant and found the menu and service to be good. We also enjoyed an excellent "keller" just downhill from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed in Eisenach as a stopover to visit Wartburg Castle on our way to Wurzburg. The town is charming but limited in its accommodation. The staff were friendly, the room was clean but very basic and sadly lacked backout curtains which made sleeping very difficult. Breakfast was ok and we had access to parking at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews