We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Magdeburg
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel One(Magdeburg)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 99
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 91
US$ 88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Classik Hotel Magdeburg(Magdeburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stadtfeld Hotel(Magdeburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 112
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep & Go Hotel Magdeburg(Magdeburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
109
177
77
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
177
77
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barfree wifieasy accessbeautiful atriumlarge hotelcentral locationshort walkbig wardrobebars and restaurantsa short business staybusiness meetingswimming poolrailway stationfew stepsrooms are comfortablereasonable pricewonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Check in-
Quick, pleasant

Hotel in general-
Beautiful atrium, nice and easy layout, clean and spacious

Room-
Very clean and comfortable. Very pleased

Bar-
Friendly staff, live music, open late, clean and welcoming

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, just a shame I didn’t have time to check out the pool facilities.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank PetiteClochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Magdeburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It is great that you were delightet with the location. Yours sincerly The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Interesting hotel architecture- felt like you were on a cruise ship with inward facing windows on to the atrium of the hotel far below. Rooms were good but not memorable. Service was a little abrupt and overall the hotel felt lacking in any real passion or care for the customer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Magdeburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It is great that you were delightet with the location and the amenities. Yours sincerely The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is a quite large hotel and by this somewhat unpersonal, but the emloyees were all friendly and helpfull.. It is well situated in Magdeburg: in the city center, near to the main railway station and has its own underground parking.
The rooms are comfortable and well equipped for a reasonable price.
The breakfast (19€) is provided with excellenent bread and cold and warm food (meat, fish, cheese). The hotel has also a restaurant, a piano bar and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederik_Lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Magdeburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for the positive rewiev of our hotel. It is great that you were delightet with the location and the amenities. We are glad to know our Staff has made a good impression. Yours sincerely The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I stayed in this hotel when I was in Magdeburg on business in December and it was a pleasure to stay here. It was a very beautiful hotel.

The location of this hotel could not be better. It is right in the centre of the city and everything is easily accessible with only a short walk.

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and did everything that could have been expected of them to make my stay as comfortable as possible.

My room at this hotel was a decent size and was modern. It was very comfortable, clean and very well maintained.

The food at this hotel was exceptional. There were many options on the all you can eat self service buffet meal. There was no chance that I would have been looking for a takeaway after eating here.

In conclusion, a brilliant hotel with fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Magdeburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear guest, thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It is great that you were delighted with the location and the amenities . We are glad to know that our staff has made a good impression. Yours Sincerely The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night, room was large and fittingly comfortable. Surprising of the size of the hotel which is fairly large. Breakfast was ok with sufficient choices of hot and cold food.
Hotel is right on the Main Street and close to railway station which is 50 m across the road

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Magdeburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It is great that you were delighted with the location and the amenities. Yours sincerely The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews