We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with friends”
Review of Cafe Del Sol

Cafe Del Sol
Ranked #190 of 318 Restaurants in Magdeburg
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 24
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Hi all,

After an appointment in Magdeburg we went here for breakfast as we did know the place from other evenings and it was quite good.
We ordere the „Schlemmerfrühstück“, scrambled eggs and some coffee.
After taking the order the waitress came back with bad news - no scrambled eggs due to delivery problems. A shame on a Friday morning to be honest - even worse she did not know this before.
We got our breakfast and it looked good - the ham was good - the salmon not as it was very dry and hard - looked like from the day before and also other customers did complain.
As we order additional croissants and stuff they did not put all the stuff in which was in the menu - a small hint to the waitress was not met with kindness and it felt like she was avoiding us afterwards.
The 4th person of our group arriving later was kinda ignored complete - after finally ordering they did forget his main order.

The good thing of the visit - the coffee at least was good but all in all a rather disappointing experience and I know they can do better.

1  Thank Mirko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

i was really excited to visit this place, the ambience is amazing but the food is really bad. the Garnelen Aioli is such a disappointment. For 7.20euro you get 7-8 tiny prawns soaked in oil with one sprig of rosemary on top. The chicken was really chewy and very few pieces in the whole dish. Tables were dirty and clumsy staff. All in all we left very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruchita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroandSoul, Mitarbeiterin at Cafe Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi, thank you for the feedback. We´re very sorry that you don´t like our food. We will hope, that we can convince you another time. Best, your Cafe Del Sol-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Poorly cooked meat is trying to hide under industrial sauce. This trend in Magdeburg? The service is very low. What's wrong with this country..

Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroandSoul, Mitarbeiterin at Cafe Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Guest,
we regret, that your visit don´t appeal you. We´re sorry, that you are unsatisfied with our food and our service.
Best regards, your Cafe Del Sol-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The location is very nice with a big car park. I've met there a good friend, but it's been nearly to loud for a good chat. They've a varied menu for every liking. Drinks were good. The food is okay. I had goat cheese ravioli (good) with Mediterranean vegetables (cold). It's up to a second chance. Probably I try a burger next time.

Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroandSoul, Mitarbeiterin at Cafe Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Cynthia,
we thank you for your feedback. We´re glad that you have a nice visit and that you like our Cafe Del Sol. We´re sorry, that you got cold vegetables - Next time, we´ll do it better.
Best regards
Your Cafe Del Sol-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Pleasant place with thin pizza (as Italian pizza) and nice employees. Nice decoration but no wifi provided

1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Del Sol also viewed

Magdeburg, Saxony-Anhalt
 
Magdeburg, Saxony-Anhalt
 
Magdeburg, Saxony-Anhalt
 

Been to Cafe Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing