We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
54
45
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
45
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small courtyard tram reception elevator city wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Tips:
Taxi from hotel to city centre 10 euros takes about 5 mins give or take
Trams stop outside hotel
Main rain station less than 5 mins walk from hotel with direct link to city & airport
Airport to city centre rail station 5 euros
Airport taxi to hotel 50 euros..... take the train ;)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BlueSeasMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelinleipzig, Reception at Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you very much for the total 100%.
We will keep up working hard, to give you our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We spent 2 nights here. Family run hotel, and extremely clean. Love the attention to detail on the staircases and in the bar. We stayed here as a less expensive option in Dresden and fell in love with the city and the hotel. The staff was amazing. "Amy" spoke excellent English and was extremely helpful to us on how to get around the city using the S Bahn. It was so easy to get downtown! Anyway...the room was small but extremely comfortable and clean. Perfect size for 2 adult women. The water pressure in the shower was awesome! We explored the hotel and it has a small courtyard but due to the cold, we stayed indoors. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SciGuy426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelinleipzig, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

We are pleased about your positive review. We will continue doing everything to fill your expectations and wishes. Hopefully we see you again in the near future.
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I recently booked this hotel last minute for Coldplay in the Redbull arena and was not disappointed. Especially by the location and proximity to the tram lines (Outside the door) which took me to central station, where I quickly changed to the next tram before ending my journey at the Redbull arena.

It's set on a good street with shops and various food outlets and with parking to the side and behind (In a residential area, however). I parked my rental there overnight and it was perfectly safe.

Hotel decor is nice with a somewhat classical feel in parts. We had a room at the very top which was very cosy and had a nice view of the street outside. The beds were comfy, the room and bathroom was clean, with supplies of shower gel etc (Which we appreciated as we had no time to shop for that stuff before going to the event).

The elevator is the slowest thing in the world though. I've never waited multiple minutes for an elevator to travel 5 floors. We're young and fit so the stairs were fine for us, but older customers may find this a bit annoying.

The only other problem really was the check out process which was not made clear to us. We had no idea where to leave our keycards when leaving so we just kind of ditched them on a window ledge near reception (Indoors) and exited through the side door, as reception was not yet open.

Would definitely stay again, hopefully for longer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leaningsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

A very comfortable clean hotel.
I took a double and it was spacious and well light. The heaters heated the room and bathroom very quickly. Free wifi. Delicious buffet breakfast. The tram stops a four minute walk away.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank DrRobertRehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

On our way to the hotel we were held up in traffic so we phoned the hotel as checkin closed at 10pm. The receptionist kindly agreed to stay until 11pm so we could check in.
Helpful and Friendly staff, nice clean and cozy room, (Would be nice if a kettle was provided in room) Free wifi
Great breakfast buffet with a wide selection to choose from
3 minutes from tram stop, tickets available from the reception, 4 stops to city centre.
Upon check-out we were each given a chocolate, nice little touch!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews